Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
Great pie! The easiest way to peal a peach is to blanch it first. Boil a pot of water, then turn off the heat. Insert your peach for about 45 seconds. Take the peach out, and insert into a bowl of ice water (to stop the cooking). The skin will slide right off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I want to say right off I am not a Peach Pie fan, my husband is, and had purchased a box of 42 Peaches so I thought I would give it a whirl. OMGosh!!! HUBBY LOVED IT AND SO DID I!!!! I followed the recipe exactly and I did make a homemade crust, My hubby started raving before he swallowed the first bite. FLAVOR WAS PERFECT, I was so proud, Thank You for a great recipe. P.S. I just bought another box of peaches and am going to can this recipe, less the flour which I will add when I am ready to make another pie, MMMM, Fresh Peach Pie all year long... Can't believe I actually like peach pie, Who knew :0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I did try this one....and if you used caned peaches it would work or peaches that were over ripe...fresh...does not work.....I would give it it two stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This is the best peach pie EVER! This is the second time in a month for making it. My Husband said this beats all pies. He used to be a cherry pie lover but now this is it! LOVE IT!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamajan

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Easy to make & delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Very good recipe, use my own pie crust recipe, little filling left over and made a bake fried pie. Also used my canned peaches from my peach tree. Turn out great too. one thing i change was i use the white of the egg only, after i whip it a little. great grandma Chaney
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
This pie goes great with the French Pastry Pie Crust you can find on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hamash
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
My first time to make a peach pie...was extremely yummy! Used store bought crust, and followed advice to try using lime juice rather than lemon. Probably used a tad extra cinnamon cause I'm a big cinnamon lover, plus sprinkled the top lightly with a bit of sugar and cinnamon. Also drained the peaches as I peeled, and used a bit less than 5 cups of peaches...more like a little over 4 cups. This pie is so great, I think it is even bullet proof. Don't be afraid, just dive right in and give it a shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ANGELGIRL94
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Great pie! I usually adjust the amount of sugar depending in the sweetness of the peaches. I don't find the cinnamon and nutmeg overpowering as other reviewers have stated. In fact, I use a whole teaspoon of cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon nutmeg. I'll be making this pie all summer long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
This pie was phenomenal! First things first: make a homemade crust. It doesn't take that much longer. Mom's pie crust on All Recipes is great. A few changes: only use 1/4 tsp cinnamon. Definitely keep the lemon juice - it keeps the peaches firm. After 45 minutes in the oven - I put the oven on low broil for 90 seconds to brown my lattice crust. PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 343) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States