Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
I thought this recipe was delicious. It was, however, a little sweet. I followed the recipe except I added about one extra cup of peaches. It is great with vanilla ice cream on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I followed some of the advice and switched out the nutmeg for ginger ( very good!) and I upped the cinnamon to 1 t. I LOVED it, and my four year old said "This is the world's best pie mom!" I also did a homemade crust. ( I HATE to actually make them, but they are a necessity when it comes to pies. It really adds so much to the pie. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aimee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
I am not a fan of peaches. I made this for my husband & his family. It was a hit. Simple recipe to follow. I was bad and used the store bought crust. Next time I will use homemade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina Wy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bmc390
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
This was delicious! & the first time I ever made peach pie. However, I used half dark brown sugar & it reminded me of pecan pie (my favorite). Very good with fresh peaches - you can still feel the texture of the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmc390

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this pie yesterday exactly according to the recipe. Not only was it a beautiful pie, it was also very YUMMY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Towanda, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
I made this as directed, except I added about 1 cup more peaches because I was using a deep dish pie plate. I made my own crust (family recipe) and the pie turned out great! I served it with a little non sweetened whipped cream so it wouldn't be too sweet. I probably could have added some sugar to the cream since the pie wasn't over whelmingly sweet. Make sure you have nice ripe peaches so it will juice up, mine were a tad under ripe and it didn't get as juicy as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Just made this pie for the second time. I followed the recipe exactly the first time and it was delicious so I decided to go the extra mile and do a homemade crust this time. This wonderful pie deserves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
AWESOME !!! I didn't follow the recipe measurements exactly I added another cup of fruit and what I did was mix the fruit in a bowl with 2 Tbsp of lemon juice and then put it in a colindar to drain excess juice off. I only used about 3/4 cup sugar to avoid being too sweet and went with about an 1/8 tsp of nutmeg to avoid it from taking over the peach flavor. I followed cooking time exactly and this pie will now be the only peach pie I make......soooo many compliments. I also used a full top crust with lots of air vents and a white wash on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I'm new at this pie baking stuff and the filling was runny but it tasted great. I might make it again with frozen peaches to see if there's a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cherry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
OMG. This was delicious. I followed the recipe for the most part except that I added some vanilla. Also, I didn't have lemon juice so I used orange juice which i was worried about but it worked fine. I also used a colander to drain the extra juice. It tastes like something my grandmother would make and goes super with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States