Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
Pretty great. Could use a little more brightness of flavor - but this may depend on the specific peaches used more than the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Great recipe and easy to do!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
This perfect as is! The only thing I added was fresh blueberries because my husband loves them. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oakland Gardens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marie Cicola Lanier
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
This is a great recipe. I made a few minor adjustments. First I cut the sugar to 3/4 of a cup. I know some said the lemon juice made it tart but I DID use the lemon juice and it was perfect. I DID NOT use a colander as some suggested to drain some liquid and the consistency was perfect ... It would have been too dry I think if I'd drained it this recipe had Just the right amount of flour. However, here is the major difference. The cook time listed was way too short. I lowered the heat after the time listed but it needed much longer to bake and get golden. I had to add almost 30 minutes more. Next time I'll bake at higher temp for about 30 minutes and probably another 20 at lower temp. But taste was the best!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I loved this pie and I get rave reviews for it all the time. For me (a novice baker), it was easy and simple to follow and bake, I also followed the advice of the reviewer who suggested the Colander. It actually turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This was delicious. I added the lime juice as I sliced the peaches and put them in a bowl. Then I drained it in a colander, put it back in the bowl and added the combined dry ingredients. I liked it this way as there was a lot of juice and the pie would have been very runny. I would add a bit more sugar. Not very sweet. Otherwise, I will make this my go-to peach pie filling when I have fresh peaches on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarDoll
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This pie is great! I used fresh peaches and a home made all-butter crust. Turned out awesome! The only thing I didn't different was use heavy cream instead of an egg wash. Thanks for the great recipe! This one is going in the box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarDoll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was the best peach pie I have ever had! I sprinkle the lemon juice over the peaches in a colander like others suggested to do and added 1 tbsp of cornstarch to the recipe for fears it would be soupy like others complained. I followed the rest of the recipe exactly as written though. I was afraid it would not have enough cooking time but at the 45 minute mark it looked gorgous so I pulled it out of the oven to cool. We ate it a couple hours later and it was perfect. I didn't even need a pie gate to keep the filling in the pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Gideon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Everything for this recipe worked out well. My only recommendation is to cut down on the sugar as it was way too sweet for me. I would use 1/2 the amount next time. (My peaches were ripe but not overly sweet so I didn't think cutting the sugar would be necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Savannah's Grandma
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Just made it today. It looked picture perfect and tasted delicious. The fam enjoyed it immensely! I didn't dot it with butter (forgot :( !) and it was still fab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States