Peach Pecan Sweet Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
I thought this was excellent even though I had modified things slightly. THe first thing was that I didn't have any sweet potatoes so I used regular potatoes and I did not peel the potatoes. After making it last evening I thought to myself that there was some way to improve on what was done. My thought was to make a roux with the liqeur and the peach juice. We had leftovers, so this is exactly what we did. Then I reheated the potatoes with the roux that was made. It was so good. Another thing that I'd change next time is the butter. I would not add any butter to this. I feel it is not needed. Bottom Line is I loved it and Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kempner, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
Loved this recipe. Super easy and super flavorful. I used canned sweet potatoes and canned peaches, cuz why make more work for yourself?? The canned peaches worked great, cuz and after cooking, I let it sit awhile, and the all the juices (which I had been worried about) soaked in the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Absolutely delicious! I added 1 tsp of cinnamon and didn't have any coffee liqueur, but I did have about 1 tsp of grand marnier, which I put over the top. Maybe the best sweet potatoes I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
not very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. The fruity flavor is way too dominant and doesn't blend well with the flavor of the sweet potatoes. I managed to mute the fruity sweetness a little with a whole lot of molasses and some low fat sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I didn't peel the sweet potatoes or peaches. Don't wait for frozen peaches because fresh ones work in this recipe! This was a very tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2005
This recipe is OK, just not as good as some others. I prefer sweet potatoes not quite as sweet. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2002
I found the sliced peaches in my grocer's freezer, but accidently left them in the car so they thawed. Without thinking, I drained the juice. BIG mistake! the potatoes were dry and too firm, I think the juice the frozen peaches would have given off would have steamed the potatoes during cooking. had potential, but with the chewy potatoes, it was not sweet and flavorful. I will probably try again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sweet Potato Casserole II

See how to make fluffy sweet potatoes with a crunchy pecan topping.

Sweet Potato Puff

Learn how to make sweet potato puff topped with crunchy pralines.

Julie's Sweet Potato Casserole

See how to make a sweet and savory sweet potato casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States