Peach Pear Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good. Very easy. Made it to go over baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious! I added some crushed red pepper at the end for some extra spice. This was nicely paired with lamb and cilantro pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this without the peaches because we couldn't get any in-season. People LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
A very good fruit salsa. Instead of curry powdwe I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is delicious. I followed the other suggestion and squeezed in some lime juice. I minced a small jalapeno for some color and kick. It is now close to perfect. Serving this tonight on grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I served this over grilled salmon and it was really good. I think we will try it on tacos, maybe fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So I have done this two ways now. Once the way the recipe states and once for a very quick, simple salsa. The quick way- we used onion (white) two peaches, a pear. Pureed to small peices, squeezed lime juice and served. Good alone and we used on tacos. Delicious. No one could help but have at least seconds and is already requesting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I subbed nectarines for the peaches. This is a fantastic recipe! It's not just a salsa, it could also be a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Curried Pear Soup

Learn how to make an elegant curried pear soup garnished with sweet yogurt.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States