Peach Pear Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
A very good fruit salsa. Instead of curry powdwe I added 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon and 1/2 teaspoon cumin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Photo by sueb
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
I subbed nectarines for the peaches. This is a fantastic recipe! It's not just a salsa, it could also be a salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sueb

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Prattville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
So I have done this two ways now. Once the way the recipe states and once for a very quick, simple salsa. The quick way- we used onion (white) two peaches, a pear. Pureed to small peices, squeezed lime juice and served. Good alone and we used on tacos. Delicious. No one could help but have at least seconds and is already requesting more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is delicious. I followed the other suggestion and squeezed in some lime juice. I minced a small jalapeno for some color and kick. It is now close to perfect. Serving this tonight on grilled salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Great Falls, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Made this without the peaches because we couldn't get any in-season. People LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Delicious! I added some crushed red pepper at the end for some extra spice. This was nicely paired with lamb and cilantro pesto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Very good. Very easy. Made it to go over baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
I served this over grilled salmon and it was really good. I think we will try it on tacos, maybe fish tacos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Peach Gelee Candy

See how to make jellied candy with fresh peaches.

Cranberry Salsa

Salsa! An inventive way to use seasonal cranberries.

Fried Peach and Pancetta Pizza

A savory appetizer pizza with fresh peaches, ricotta, and pancetta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States