Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are dense, dry, and way too sweet! I followed the recipe to a T. I made peach muffins a couple years ago that were amazing, but can't find the recipe for them anywhere. These weren't even close and I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
These muffins are so delicious!!! And super easy! I used a cup of white sugar and a cup of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of white. They needed a lot less cooking time than the recipe said, 15ish minutes instead of 25, I don't know if that might have had something to do with the sugar change perhaps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS! But i added a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, i think 400 is too high to bake at. try 350 or 325. mine kept burning :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't have fresh peaches but wanted to try this recipe so I used canned peaches & used a little of the juice to loosed the batter a bit. I put it in a 9 x 9 pan, sprinkled it with brown sugar & baked it at 350 for about an hour. It turned out really good! My daughter has been eating it for breakfast for the past couple of days. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great way to use up peaches. I've made this several times, always with healthy changes and subs. I change the servings to 12, using 1 c AP flour, 1 c WW flour, and 1/8 c each ground flaxseed and wheat germ. I also sub Splenda blends (1/2 white, 1/2 brown) for the sugars, and 3/4 c natural applesauce and 1 6-oz ff peach yogurt for the oil. I like to throw in cinnamon and vanilla as well. Always very moist. I usually make mini-muffins baked @ 375 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did substitute about 1/3 cup wheat bran for flour and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Shafter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Added blueberries, otherwise followed the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Made exactly as written: the middles sink, and it's hard to remove them from the pan. Wayyy too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I had 4 fresh peaches that needed to be eaten, so I tried this recipe. It was delicious! I added about 1/4 cup of skim milk, as recommended by other reviewer, and sprinkled the tops with sugar crystals before popping them in the oven. Came out perfectly and my kids have devoured them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 391) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States