Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made several changes. Bake at 375F instead of 400F. I changed oil to butter, used only 1 cup. I added 1tsp of vanilla and mixed the sugar with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added a 1/2 cup of milk. They are little mini personal size cobblers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I was planning on making a peach pie with some fresh peaches I was given, but didn't end up with quite enough to make the filling. I cooked them up in this recipe, brought them in to work and everyone raved about them. I got a few "Best muffins ever!" comments. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeMyDay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Delicious! Added 1/2 cup of milk per other reviewers and I thought they came out perfect. Perfectly shaped, really yummy - great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Stafford Springs, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was a great way to use up that big bag of over-ripe peaches from the tree! The bread was very tasty and had a perfect consistency, but I did have a problem with the oven temp--the muffins got too done on the outside before the middle was done! I would try baking them on 350 max next time. Otherwise a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow, these are truly amazing. I did follow others advice and added 2 tsp of vanilla, added 1 tsp of b. soda and powder, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/4 cup of milk. I also used 2 1/2 cups of peaches. My peaches were off our tree and they were quite juicy, but I still needed 1/4 cup milk. They are truly wonderful muffins. A keeper for sure for us. ***made these for a 2nd week in a row. Again, amazing! I had so much batter I was able to make 12 regular muffins and 6 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe. Definitely did some doctoring up though.... - I used 2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour - I used 2/3 cup apple butter + 1/3 cup of greek yogurt in place of the oil - Added 2/3 cup of vanilla coconut milk - Cut the sugar to 1 cup - Added 3 cups of peaches It was fantastic! Made more than enough for 12 muffins and then a small loaf of bread. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Has anyone tried this with fresh blackberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Everyone loved them, and came back for more. Quick and easy and a hit !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We live next to a peach orchard and pick peaches once a year, usually about 50 pounds or so. I found this recipe years ago and have made it every year. I don't make the muffins, but the bread. This is a very good recipe. The bread freezes very well, and is wonderful for breakfast with a hot cup of coffee. At first I was a little hesitant about trying this recipe because of all the vegetable oil that it calls for for, but found that the oil is what makes it so moist. This is a recipe I will continue to make through the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy. I used peaches and nectarines and followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States