Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Pretty good. Only reason its not five stars is because there isn't a real strong peach flavor. My daughter thought it was a snickerdoodle muffin with fruit. I cut cinnamon in half because it seemed like a lot, glad I did (and I love cinnamon). I topped mine with turbindo sugar which added a nice crunch and shiny look. Will likey make again. (I used canned peaches so I suppose it could have made it less "peachy" flavored).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
First of all, they have waaaay to much oil - probably about 3 times as much as necessary. The oily flavor overpowers the peaches, which you can barely taste. Secondly, they stuck to the pan really badly, and ended up coming out in crumbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Made these muffins as written except used canned peaches. They were awesome. The whole muffin was encased in a crispy, caramelized shell like a muffin top. Probably because there was so much sugar in the recipe! So not sure I would eat these on a regular basis. They're more like a treat. Also 25 minutes at 400 was too long and burned the edges. 375 for 20 min worked better. Would like to try the suggestion of using brown sugar instead of white and applesauce for part of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a good way to use peaches when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Oh my GOD these are delicious. The recipe made 22 muffins for us. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A great muffin, quick and easy to mix and bake. I read some of the reviews before making these muffins for the first time. I prefer brown sugar so as a few readers suggested, I used it instead of white sugar and also used canned peaches, reserving the juice and using the juice in place of oil for a healthier muffin. They baked up in 25 minutes and were excellent right out of the oven with butter. This recipe has been added to my favourites and I'll be making it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
AMAAAZIIING recepe, I made it 2 days in a row, the only thing that didnt work for me was the cinnamon , it was a bit too much so I put in half the amount in suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were very enjoyable muffins. I used a combination of peaches and mulberries, mostly because I ended up being short on peaches and added a tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Yummy! These were delicious. I made some substitutions. I used 1 3/4 C lightly packed brown sugar in place of the white. I used 2 tins of peaches in natural fruit juice, drained. I used the drained liquid in the wet ingredients in place of 3/4C of the oil. Finally, I sprinkled some raw sugar on the tops before baking. This recipe made 18 regular muffins and 1 slightly flat (but delicious) cake. My husband loved these and was thrilled they were so light. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious. We had a lot of extra peaches and I was trying to figure out what to do with them so I made this. I cut out half a cup of the sugar and they were still really good. I already made two batches and plan on making more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States