Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
DON'T CHANGE A THING! These won second place at a church muffin bake-off in a field of skilled veterans (I'm only 30!). They were only passed by chocolate walnut, and you really can't top that! I used fresh, very ripe, Colorado peaches. Wowza! I've tried the recipe as stated and also with some applesauce for part of the oil. They're still good with the substitution, but the wow factor drops because they're not as moist. Side note: if using dark nonstick tins, you may get burned muffins unless you adjust time and/or temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just finished making (and eating) these. WOW! Let me start my saying I love muffins but they never seem to work out for me the way I hope. The texture is never quite right But, these were excellent. The texture was perfect and the taste were spot on. I could see using these as a base with any fruit or even without fruit since the cinnamon gives them such a great taste. The batter was VERY thick and I was tempted to add milk as some reviewers suggested but I decided to just stick with the recipes as written. I'm glad I did! I used fresh peaches. I only had to cook mine 20 minutes and I'm glad I checked then because I think 25 would be too long. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made them today! Also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used fresh peaches and used a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with some fresh peaches and the muffins were excellent - made one small substitution reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups used 1 cup of brown sugar and .5 cups of white. Used a combination of yellow and white peaches. This was a huge hit. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Meers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idilatasoy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe this morning but I wasn't read the comments so I didnt add milk. It was a mistake because after the 15 minutes bottom of my cakes a little burned so I turned off the bottom of the pan and I continued to cook. The result is satisfying they're really delicious. This is one of the most delicious cakes you can do with the peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup old fashioned oats instead of white flour. I substituted the oil with vanilla Greek yogurt and 1cup agave instead of sugar. 3 cups of peaches were perfect! I also added a streusel topping. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is a good peach muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I do not know how my taste could be so different from all the reviews I had read about "best muffin ever" and "great". I followed the recipe but used some applesauce as several reviewers suggested and did not beat the batter much as was suggested. They were dry and heavy as soon as they came out of the oven, and I did not overbake (actually they took closer to 18 minutes, not 25. I am so sorry that I wasted all those delicious peaches. If anyone has an idea of what went wrong , let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I increased the peaches to 2.5 cups and substituted one cup of oil for one cup of applesauce (I still used 1/4 cup of oil with it). I also added a crumb topping which added a nice texture and sweetness. I used fresh peaches picked just a few hours earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Kroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States