Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used fresh peaches and used a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with some fresh peaches and the muffins were excellent - made one small substitution reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups used 1 cup of brown sugar and .5 cups of white. Used a combination of yellow and white peaches. This was a huge hit. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Meers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idilatasoy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe this morning but I wasn't read the comments so I didnt add milk. It was a mistake because after the 15 minutes bottom of my cakes a little burned so I turned off the bottom of the pan and I continued to cook. The result is satisfying they're really delicious. This is one of the most delicious cakes you can do with the peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup old fashioned oats instead of white flour. I substituted the oil with vanilla Greek yogurt and 1cup agave instead of sugar. 3 cups of peaches were perfect! I also added a streusel topping. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
It is a good peach muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I do not know how my taste could be so different from all the reviews I had read about "best muffin ever" and "great". I followed the recipe but used some applesauce as several reviewers suggested and did not beat the batter much as was suggested. They were dry and heavy as soon as they came out of the oven, and I did not overbake (actually they took closer to 18 minutes, not 25. I am so sorry that I wasted all those delicious peaches. If anyone has an idea of what went wrong , let me know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Great recipe! I increased the peaches to 2.5 cups and substituted one cup of oil for one cup of applesauce (I still used 1/4 cup of oil with it). I also added a crumb topping which added a nice texture and sweetness. I used fresh peaches picked just a few hours earlier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria Kroll

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
yummy, moist and delicious!!!!!!!! definitely a winner!!! I did add some of the juice from the peaches to the batter and some cinnamon and sugar on top...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
These were good. I made them with less sugar, and half the oil. I replaced half the oil with applesauce. I used canned peaches & it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
Pretty good. Only reason its not five stars is because there isn't a real strong peach flavor. My daughter thought it was a snickerdoodle muffin with fruit. I cut cinnamon in half because it seemed like a lot, glad I did (and I love cinnamon). I topped mine with turbindo sugar which added a nice crunch and shiny look. Will likey make again. (I used canned peaches so I suppose it could have made it less "peachy" flavored).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States