Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe as stated and the problems with it are : the muffins came out with an oily aftertaste, not a strong peach flavor, an oily smell in the house while baking . My kids and I didn't are for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These turned out quite nice following the recipe as written except one substitution of apple sauce for oil. Next time I would cut out 1/4-1/2 cup sugar as I felt they were a little sweet for my taste but my husband and son liked them just as they were. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Val Cheng
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I love this cupcake recipe. The cupcakes come out very tasty and moist, the top is chewy which I love. I am going to use this recipe for my future cupcakes. The only downside for me is this is a bit too sweet for me but other than that everything is perfect. Oh, I also add 1 teaspoon of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Val Cheng

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2014
Mine came out very dry. I think more peaches might have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Callie Chandler McRee
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Delicious! I don't usually bake or consider myself a good baker but these turned out so good - the fam was very impressed! Added a half cup of milk and used 1/2 cup oil and the rest applesauce as some of the other reviews suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
JUST made them with the 1/4 cup oil and Cup of applesauce and could not stop my self. Very tasty, moist and a keeper! I also sprinkled some turbinado sugar on top before baking and they looked bakery ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyD35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy! I was out of eggs so I substituted 3/4 cup of applesauce and they still turned out really good. Also, to intensify flavor, I processed the peaches which also added more moisture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were delicious! Being health conscious, I made a few swaps: Flour: 1.5 cups of white whole wheat and 1.5 cups white all purpose Sugar: 1 cup white sugar, .5 cup brown sugar, .5 cup truvia sweetener Oil: 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/4 cup vegetable oil Great way to use up some peaches. I also threw some blueberries into part of the batch. mmmm! Overall, very good, not too sweet and moist even without all the oil! I yielded 20 regular-size muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made these last week! I cut the recipe in half and got 12 muffins. I used can peaches. After reading the reviews I decided to take the juice from the canned peaches and simmer it on the stove in a sauce pan until it reduced to about 1/4 cup and added it as my additional liquid. I also added a crumb topping I got from another peach muffin recipe on here. Great recipe and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie La Fee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yummy! The only things I did differently was - because I don't like putting so much oil in my baking, I substituted a cup of the oil with 1 cup of plain yogurt. (I still put 1/4 cup of oil in only because I ran out of yogurt). I added a tiny bit of vanilla and I put 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also threw in 1 teaspoon of baking powder too. My peaches were fresh and quite ripe. My gas oven cooked them to perfection at 23 minutes. VERY good recipe and I will definitely be using it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States