Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I had lots of fresh peaches to use up so I thought I would try this recipe. It was great! so yummy! My 2 year old and husband liked it. So moist and just the right amount of cinnamon. I added a little less sugar than called for since my peaches are really sweet and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Holy moly! I'm going to be fat after finding this recipe. I stumbled upon this recipe while searching for a way to use up some peaches. Best find ever! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
The taste is pretty good. But like some people said, the batter was very dry that it was more of a dough than batter even after adding the chopped peaches. I think I added about 3T of milk (didn't measure) to thin the batter. Also, for the oil, I used part oil, part applesauce, and part peach puree (to bring out more peach flavour). Only added 1t of cinnamon and I think 2t would have been tad bit too much for my family. I also added 1t of vanilla. Maybe less flour may do..? Taste-wise it was alright, but needs some more experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very good. Very much a spice muffin with bits of chopped peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marysville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
I made the original recipe except for one change made out of necessity: adding some liquid. When mixing the batter prior to folding in the peaches, the batter formed a ball - like bread dough. While adding the peaches helped, the batter was still VERY dense. I added about 1/4-1/3 C. milk. Also, baked for 24 mins and muffins came out a bit dry with the four in their own tin being dark on the bottom. Will reduce baking time to under 20 mins next time. Also cut down on the sugar as they were very sweet to my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
OMG these really are fabulous! I added almond slivers on top (mainly for looks) and my baking time had to be increased. My husband does most of the cooking in our household and rarely likes anything I make, but he really enjoyed these as did my sister and brother-in-law.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2012
Awesome! The taste is amazing! I dowed 3 in the whole time I have been writing this review. Opps! did I just admit that? Anyways, I added a 1/3 cup of sunflower seeds because I didn't have quite enough peaches. My family likes nuts and/or seeds added, and put a little wheat bran in the mix for added fiber. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars is because I don't think is is exceptionally good for you with all the white flour and sugar. I will try some of the other suggested changes when I have an opportunity to go shopping first. I was looking for something quick with the ingredients I had on hand. I added 1/2 tablespoon of ground ginger; 1 teaspoon of vanilla and dried cranberries. I also used jarred/canned peaches (because I had them). I made two loafs and they came out great. I actually wanted to make muffins, but after I got all the ingredients mixed together, I found that I only had six paper muffin lines - so peach loaf it was! YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I made several changes. Bake at 375F instead of 400F. I changed oil to butter, used only 1 cup. I added 1tsp of vanilla and mixed the sugar with 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar. I also added a 1/2 cup of milk. They are little mini personal size cobblers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole McCormick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
I was planning on making a peach pie with some fresh peaches I was given, but didn't end up with quite enough to make the filling. I cooked them up in this recipe, brought them in to work and everyone raved about them. I got a few "Best muffins ever!" comments. Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeMyDay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Covington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States