Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I made this recipe exactly as written and it was excellent. I took the skin off peaches that were a little too squishy to just eat, let them sit in small bowl overnight and then baked them the next day. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
This could have been a five star recipe, but I made it AS IS (I always do the first time, if I intend to rate it), and it was only okay. The high sugar content caused them to almost burn at 400. I turned it down to 325 to finish cooking the center and just salvaged them. They're good, but a bit bland, overly sweet, quite greasy, and very dense. Next time, I will increase the moisture so they get a better rise (some milk, perhaps), use only one cup of brown sugar, add way more fruit (some raspberries or cranberries would be great), a touch of vanilla, and less oil (or applesauce instead of half the oil). These have potential!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I just found this recipe and it was amazing. I changed a few things to make them a bit healthy as I am a nanny and try to keep the snacks on the "good and healthy" side. I subbed 3/4c of vanilla greek yogurt for one cup of oil and only used 1/4c of oil. I split the flour and used 1 1/2 white flour and 1 1/2 wheat flour. And just a suggestion to add more peached. The kids loved them, the mom loved them, my husbanf even loved them and asked me to make some for us. fabulous great tasting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
This is delicious! The only changes I made were to add 1/2 cup of blueberries and 1/3 cup orange juice (because the batter seemed extremely thick) and I made it in a bundt pan instead of muffin pans (baked for 1 hour). It turned out incredibly moist and tasty! Definitely use fresh peaches if you can :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Yum! This recipe is delicious! I followed some other reviews and substituted one of the cups of white sugar with 3/4 brown sugar and they turned out perfect! I also used fresh peaches. I made 24 muffins with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These muffins were so good & everyone who tried them thought so as well. Always a little leary about making a new recipe, but turned out so nice with our local fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
LOVED it, First made it with ALL Wheat flour cause thats all I thought I had, then found reg flour made a second batch and added pecans YUMMY.. I did use 1cup applesauce in both.. was AMAZING! with FRESH peaches from our tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Nothing special. I reduced the cinnamon, but still these muffins had no peach taste except for the chunks of peach themselves. These were kind of a waste of good fresh peaches. If I was to make these again (which I probably won't) I would try the tip to use applesauce to replace some of the oil, but instead of applesauce, i would use peach puree. Maybe then they would have more peach flavor. Not bad muffins, overall. Just not worth the bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I used gluten free flour, substituted one of the cups of sugar with a cup of Splenda, and added 1 tsp vanilla. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe...Instead of all that oil, I used 2 of the small applesauce cups and less than half cup of oil, and about half cup of milk, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the second batch I made! I also used just 1 cup of sugar and they were not too sweet, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States