Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
These muffins were so good & everyone who tried them thought so as well. Always a little leary about making a new recipe, but turned out so nice with our local fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
LOVED it, First made it with ALL Wheat flour cause thats all I thought I had, then found reg flour made a second batch and added pecans YUMMY.. I did use 1cup applesauce in both.. was AMAZING! with FRESH peaches from our tree :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Nothing special. I reduced the cinnamon, but still these muffins had no peach taste except for the chunks of peach themselves. These were kind of a waste of good fresh peaches. If I was to make these again (which I probably won't) I would try the tip to use applesauce to replace some of the oil, but instead of applesauce, i would use peach puree. Maybe then they would have more peach flavor. Not bad muffins, overall. Just not worth the bother.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
I used gluten free flour, substituted one of the cups of sugar with a cup of Splenda, and added 1 tsp vanilla. They were amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Loved this recipe...Instead of all that oil, I used 2 of the small applesauce cups and less than half cup of oil, and about half cup of milk, and sprinkled cinnamon sugar on the second batch I made! I also used just 1 cup of sugar and they were not too sweet, they were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I baked these at 375 for 15 minutes in mini muffin tins. Bakes 48 muffins. Turned out great, the kids loved them :) I didn't need to add any milk or anything, I used the ingredients as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I have them in the oven now and cant wait to try them. The only difference I made was I used some plums also since I didn't have enough peaches, omg, im so excited :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
These muffins were delicious . I edited the servings to 12 but still ended up with 16 muffins. I made the following revisions to the adjusted recipe: used 2 1/2 c flour, 2 tsp cinnamon, nearly 3/4 c of canola oil, 4oz cup of unsweetened applesauce, 2 eggs, 2 cups of peaches (could have used more though), 1/2 c white sugar/Splenda and 1/2 c light brown sugar and I added 1/4 c of whole milk. I used a 1/4 c scoop to fill the muffin cups to about 1/4inch from top. And I topped them off with a mixture of 2 Tbsp of white and brown sugar, 2-3 Tbsp of chopped walnuts and @ 1/2 tsp of cinnamon. I baked them at 350 for around 15 min and they were perfect. The only thing I need to figure out is how to disburse the peaches evenly through batter. My entire family enjoyed even my 1 year old twins and my almost 4 year who said they were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Good tasting - I used 3 cans of peaches instead of fresh - I rinsed them and chopped them up into small pieces. I also made it using Cloud 9 gluten free flour. Instead of 1 1/4 c oil, I used 2/3 cup fat free vanilla yogurt and 1/2 c coconut oil, melted. They turned out really nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Jacqueline

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
These are dense, dry, and way too sweet! I followed the recipe to a T. I made peach muffins a couple years ago that were amazing, but can't find the recipe for them anywhere. These weren't even close and I won't be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 360) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States