Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
This was a good way to use peaches when they are in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Oh my GOD these are delicious. The recipe made 22 muffins for us. AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME recipe. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda Dunphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
A great muffin, quick and easy to mix and bake. I read some of the reviews before making these muffins for the first time. I prefer brown sugar so as a few readers suggested, I used it instead of white sugar and also used canned peaches, reserving the juice and using the juice in place of oil for a healthier muffin. They baked up in 25 minutes and were excellent right out of the oven with butter. This recipe has been added to my favourites and I'll be making it all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
AMAAAZIIING recepe, I made it 2 days in a row, the only thing that didnt work for me was the cinnamon , it was a bit too much so I put in half the amount in suggested :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
These were very enjoyable muffins. I used a combination of peaches and mulberries, mostly because I ended up being short on peaches and added a tsp of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
Yummy! These were delicious. I made some substitutions. I used 1 3/4 C lightly packed brown sugar in place of the white. I used 2 tins of peaches in natural fruit juice, drained. I used the drained liquid in the wet ingredients in place of 3/4C of the oil. Finally, I sprinkled some raw sugar on the tops before baking. This recipe made 18 regular muffins and 1 slightly flat (but delicious) cake. My husband loved these and was thrilled they were so light. Definitely a make again recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snuffles

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
These were delicious. We had a lot of extra peaches and I was trying to figure out what to do with them so I made this. I cut out half a cup of the sugar and they were still really good. I already made two batches and plan on making more soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by melmetal
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2013
i used home made canned peaches. i used half the vegetable oil and half peach juice. Outside of muffin nice and crispy and inside was moist. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
I got excellent reviews. Changes made 2 cup all-purpose flour and 1 whole wheat white, 3/4 cup each brown and white sugar, 1 cup oil and 1/4 half and half, 1 tsp baking soda, 3 cups peaches. They were delicate and flavorful. A few had tops that wanted to come off without the bottoms and had enough for 12 muffins and one 4x8 loaf. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
These muffins are so delicious! They are beautifully moist and wonderful..........a new favorite for me. I followed recipe as it was and found no need to use extra liquid. The next time I make them, I am going to cut back on the sugar and cinnamon a bit. Thank you for a great recipe! Oh yes, they did make a lot more than 16 muffins, and I was thrilled with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States