Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
JUST made them with the 1/4 cup oil and Cup of applesauce and could not stop my self. Very tasty, moist and a keeper! I also sprinkled some turbinado sugar on top before baking and they looked bakery ready!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyD35

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy! I was out of eggs so I substituted 3/4 cup of applesauce and they still turned out really good. Also, to intensify flavor, I processed the peaches which also added more moisture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were delicious! Being health conscious, I made a few swaps: Flour: 1.5 cups of white whole wheat and 1.5 cups white all purpose Sugar: 1 cup white sugar, .5 cup brown sugar, .5 cup truvia sweetener Oil: 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/4 cup vegetable oil Great way to use up some peaches. I also threw some blueberries into part of the batch. mmmm! Overall, very good, not too sweet and moist even without all the oil! I yielded 20 regular-size muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made these last week! I cut the recipe in half and got 12 muffins. I used can peaches. After reading the reviews I decided to take the juice from the canned peaches and simmer it on the stove in a sauce pan until it reduced to about 1/4 cup and added it as my additional liquid. I also added a crumb topping I got from another peach muffin recipe on here. Great recipe and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie La Fee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yummy! The only things I did differently was - because I don't like putting so much oil in my baking, I substituted a cup of the oil with 1 cup of plain yogurt. (I still put 1/4 cup of oil in only because I ran out of yogurt). I added a tiny bit of vanilla and I put 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also threw in 1 teaspoon of baking powder too. My peaches were fresh and quite ripe. My gas oven cooked them to perfection at 23 minutes. VERY good recipe and I will definitely be using it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
DON'T CHANGE A THING! These won second place at a church muffin bake-off in a field of skilled veterans (I'm only 30!). They were only passed by chocolate walnut, and you really can't top that! I used fresh, very ripe, Colorado peaches. Wowza! I've tried the recipe as stated and also with some applesauce for part of the oil. They're still good with the substitution, but the wow factor drops because they're not as moist. Side note: if using dark nonstick tins, you may get burned muffins unless you adjust time and/or temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just finished making (and eating) these. WOW! Let me start my saying I love muffins but they never seem to work out for me the way I hope. The texture is never quite right But, these were excellent. The texture was perfect and the taste were spot on. I could see using these as a base with any fruit or even without fruit since the cinnamon gives them such a great taste. The batter was VERY thick and I was tempted to add milk as some reviewers suggested but I decided to just stick with the recipes as written. I'm glad I did! I used fresh peaches. I only had to cook mine 20 minutes and I'm glad I checked then because I think 25 would be too long. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made them today! Also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used fresh peaches and used a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena Sahs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with some fresh peaches and the muffins were excellent - made one small substitution reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups used 1 cup of brown sugar and .5 cups of white. Used a combination of yellow and white peaches. This was a huge hit. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Meers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States