Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So good, they could be served as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Just had to try this one after moving to Niagara in peach season. Delicious, moist muffin. I cut back sugar by 1/2 cup and also used 3/4 c. apple sauce in place of 3/4 c. of the vegetable oil (still used 1/2 c. vegetable oil). I'll make this one again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were pretty good, but not anything really special--thus the 4 stars. They were just good muffins with peach pieces in them. They might have been a little more interesting with chopped walnuts, but had grandchildren for brunch and was sure they wouldn't like the nuts. Would make them again if served with another kind of muffin also, so that they would be complemented by the second type of muffin. I did also make the pumpkin apple streusel muffins on this site for the brunch and the peach muffins were nice with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing Muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These got really brown in the oven and were generally kind of unattractive, plus they used too much sugar and oil for my personal tastes---hence only four stars. But the taste was great, and everyone at GCF loved them. Great use for Farmers' Market peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Got rave reviews from co-workers with this one. Used frozen peaches. I got 24 muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I baked these muffins today for my family & should have checked on them while they were in the oven. Twenty Five minutes at 400 degrees is way to much. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Delicious! My husband (semi-picky breakfast eater) wasn't too excited when I told him what I was making, but then ate half a dozen by himself. I didn't need any extra liquid since my peaches were very ripe and juicy. I don't know where 16 muffins came from...I got almost 3 dozen out of this recipe. I would definitely use paper liners, too. Since the recipe made so many, I didn't have enough, and the ones I baked without the liners stuck to the pan quite a bit...UPDATE: I just got some more paper liners, and made these again with a couple of changes. 1 cup packed brown sugar instead of 2 cups white, and replaced 1 cup of the oil with applesauce. They are just as yummy, and healthier, too! I'll make them like this from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BLyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Delicious! I used fresh pears and I used homemade cinnamon applesauce in place of 1cup of the oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lizzie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Efland, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tasty muffins but I could only give it 4 stars because there was no way I was using 1 1/4c. oil in a recipe! I planned to substitue in 1c. apple sauce for 1c. oil, but someone (DS) had eaten it all without my knowledge, so I substituted 2 mashed very ripe bananas for 1c. oil instead. Turned out very well! Other changes: 1c. white sugar and 1c. brown sugar (adding the white sugar to the peaches at the very start to draw out the moisture), and used 3c. peaches instead of 2 (~ 4 peaches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States