Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These turned out good, but my fiance agrees that they need to be sweeter. Add some brown sugar, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great. Trying blueberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Wow, my batch is hot from the oven and they taste like streusel. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! I took the advice of others and added 1/2 cup milk, which actually allowed me to get 24 muffins out of this recipe. I was short on white sugar, so I used 1 c white and 1 c brown sugar. These muffins were perfectly sweet! Additionally, I used paper liners and baked for 20 minutes, instead of 25, which was perfect. I will probably use this muffin recipe as a base for various mix-ins... Too often, the muffin is a boring vessel for the mix-in ingredient. This recipe is an extraordinary exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It really does taste like a peach cobbler muffin! These didn't last a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These would have been really good...had I not TOTALLY ruined them by cooking at a slightly higher temp to also cook w/ the peach cobbler... note to self, don't do that again... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! I made for my office and they were begging for more in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These are so tasty and moist! I used Nu-laid egg substitute instead of real eggs to cut down on cholesterol and 1/2 tsp of salt to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, tastes like peach cobbler! I used 1c whole wheat pastry flour and 2c bread flour. I too, as advised by other reviewers, added maybe 1/3c milk to the batter and a tsp of vanilla. I made THE BEST streusel topping in my food processor: 1/4c (leftover) candied pecans, 1/4c quick cook oats, 1T whole wheat flour, 1tsp cinnamon, 4T cold butter all pulsed until crumbly. I sprinkled this on top before baking a little over 20 minutes. I got 30 regular size muffins and used 5 good-sized pretty soft peaches. Thanks, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States