Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
Did not rise at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stratford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Amazing! Like some other reviewers I doubled the cinnamon and added juice from the peaches. I froze half the muffins and they were also excellent after being thawed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
Awesome recipe! Everyone in my family loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Rane Frank

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
Best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
They were simply delicious. Now the substitutions.. Melted butter instead of oil. Added ½ tsp cardamom powder. Reduced cinammon to ½ tsp as well. Added ¼ cup chopped walnuts. Replaced 3 cups of AP with.. 1 cup oat flour and 2 cups AP. Reduced sugar to 1 3/4 cup. Mix everything in your food processor with the dough blade. Reduced oven temp to 375 degrees and muffins were done in exactly 25 mins. Simply moist, porous and so soft. Use foil lined muffin cups and no clean up. Hubby thought they were store brought :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krsna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
This was awesome. I will admit i took some of the suggestions below, as well as some of my own. I used 1 cup of brown sugar for 2 cups of white, 1 cup apple sauce and 1/4 cup oil for instead of 1 1/4 cup oil. Also I used whole wheat flour. I added a splash of vanilla and pureed the peaches because I don't like lumps in my muffins, lol. Delicious. Came out perfect at 25 minutes, though made 12 muffins the way I made it. I realize this is not the original recipe made this way, but I feel it is easily adaptable and that to me means those are the best recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tonawanda, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is really great with raspberries added to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Falon Fortin
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
AWESOME! I added a couple plums to the mix too! Glazed over some pomegranate blueberry honey :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Falon Fortin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I followed this recipe as stated and the problems with it are : the muffins came out with an oily aftertaste, not a strong peach flavor, an oily smell in the house while baking . My kids and I didn't are for these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
These turned out quite nice following the recipe as written except one substitution of apple sauce for oil. Next time I would cut out 1/4-1/2 cup sugar as I felt they were a little sweet for my taste but my husband and son liked them just as they were. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States