Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
This was a great way to use up that big bag of over-ripe peaches from the tree! The bread was very tasty and had a perfect consistency, but I did have a problem with the oven temp--the muffins got too done on the outside before the middle was done! I would try baking them on 350 max next time. Otherwise a great recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Wow, these are truly amazing. I did follow others advice and added 2 tsp of vanilla, added 1 tsp of b. soda and powder, 1/2 cup of brown sugar and 1 1/2 cups of white sugar, 1/4 cup of milk. I also used 2 1/2 cups of peaches. My peaches were off our tree and they were quite juicy, but I still needed 1/4 cup milk. They are truly wonderful muffins. A keeper for sure for us. ***made these for a 2nd week in a row. Again, amazing! I had so much batter I was able to make 12 regular muffins and 6 large muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iona, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Loved this recipe. Definitely did some doctoring up though.... - I used 2 cups all-purpose flour + 1 cup whole wheat pastry flour - I used 2/3 cup apple butter + 1/3 cup of greek yogurt in place of the oil - Added 2/3 cup of vanilla coconut milk - Cut the sugar to 1 cup - Added 3 cups of peaches It was fantastic! Made more than enough for 12 muffins and then a small loaf of bread. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Has anyone tried this with fresh blackberries?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Everyone loved them, and came back for more. Quick and easy and a hit !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Souderton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Telford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
We live next to a peach orchard and pick peaches once a year, usually about 50 pounds or so. I found this recipe years ago and have made it every year. I don't make the muffins, but the bread. This is a very good recipe. The bread freezes very well, and is wonderful for breakfast with a hot cup of coffee. At first I was a little hesitant about trying this recipe because of all the vegetable oil that it calls for for, but found that the oil is what makes it so moist. This is a recipe I will continue to make through the years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Yummy. I used peaches and nectarines and followed the recipe otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CARMEN464

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Bronx, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Turned out awesome. Tastes like mini cobblers without the mess! I accidentally mixed all the dry ingredients instead of making an oil mixture with the sugar. Still turned out great. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Muffins turned out great, I did substitute about 1/2 c. applesauce and did 3/4 c. oil, and added about 3 cups of fresh peaches, and a splash of vanilla. I also made up a quick struesel topping with flour, butter, brown sugar, white sugar, cinnamon and pecans and topped them with it before baking. My kids loved them, I will make them again next time I have lots of peaches to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
These turned out good, but my fiance agrees that they need to be sweeter. Add some brown sugar, maybe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States