Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
This recipe is DELICIOUS! But i added a teaspoon of vanilla. Also, i think 400 is too high to bake at. try 350 or 325. mine kept burning :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
I didn't have fresh peaches but wanted to try this recipe so I used canned peaches & used a little of the juice to loosed the batter a bit. I put it in a 9 x 9 pan, sprinkled it with brown sugar & baked it at 350 for about an hour. It turned out really good! My daughter has been eating it for breakfast for the past couple of days. Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
Great way to use up peaches. I've made this several times, always with healthy changes and subs. I change the servings to 12, using 1 c AP flour, 1 c WW flour, and 1/8 c each ground flaxseed and wheat germ. I also sub Splenda blends (1/2 white, 1/2 brown) for the sugars, and 3/4 c natural applesauce and 1 6-oz ff peach yogurt for the oil. I like to throw in cinnamon and vanilla as well. Always very moist. I usually make mini-muffins baked @ 375 for 20 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
Loved it! Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
Delicious! I did substitute about 1/3 cup wheat bran for flour and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Added blueberries, otherwise followed the recipe. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. Made exactly as written: the middles sink, and it's hard to remove them from the pan. Wayyy too much oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
I had 4 fresh peaches that needed to be eaten, so I tried this recipe. It was delicious! I added about 1/4 cup of skim milk, as recommended by other reviewer, and sprinkled the tops with sugar crystals before popping them in the oven. Came out perfectly and my kids have devoured them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
These muffins had so much oil your fingers stayed greasy while eating. They were too dense and the oil over shadowed the peaches. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
I had lots of fresh peaches to use up so I thought I would try this recipe. It was great! so yummy! My 2 year old and husband liked it. So moist and just the right amount of cinnamon. I added a little less sugar than called for since my peaches are really sweet and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States