Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I made this recipe exactly as stated with the exception of making half the amount. The dough is thicker than the usual muffin batter which made me check the recipe again to be sure I wasn’t missing an ingredient. If you want a prominent peach flavor, I recommend adding more fresh peaches than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
This RECIPE is wonderful!!! I made it exactly as written. The only change I would make is to DOUBLE the recipe because these will be gone in a flash, they are THAT good. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Vernon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I made a small batch of 4 giant muffins. I didn't bother to peel the peach because the skin is so thin it's not a bother. I also stirred in small cubes of cream cheese and used half brown, half white sugars. I ended up stirring a little milk in too and sprinkled turbinado sugar on top before baking. Smelled like pancakes in the oven, lol. Had to bake almost 10min longer than specified since I made big muffins. These came out quite yummy! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
i tried the version that used 1/4 c oil and 1 c applesauce to lessen the fat. i would make the recipe as is next time as i found it lacked the muffin soft/light consistency. sometimes substitutions just are not worth the quality of your final product!! please note that i didn't let my substitutions affect the rating of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Made the muffins and the loaf of bread at the same time. The only recommendation I would have is to use more peaches. I was looking for a strong peachy taste, but didn't get that. I like for people to bite into what I bake and be able to identify what they're eating. Still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santitas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Berlin, Berlin, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVED this recipe, I used 1 cup white and 1 cup brown sugar, and a bit of vanilla, the batter was very thick, but the peaches were extra ripe so that added more juice. This would be wonderful as a bread too, great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I had lots of delicious peaches so I was looking for a way to use them up. My grandkids love cupcakes so this recipe caught my eye. I made the following adjustments to the recipe: following other readers advise I used half white and half brown sugar, I decrease the oil to 1 cup and I added an additional 1 cup of peaches. Absolutely fabulous. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe. I ended up getting 22 muffins and used four peaches. I think I may add another peach or two next time to increase the flavor. My husband is not a huge muffin fan, but he really enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These muffins are a hit! I did like others and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used 1 cup applesauce and only 1/4 cup veg oil and added a bit of milk. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used mostly fresh peaches but added in some fresh cherries as well and this was one of the best muffins ever. The texture was great and so was the flavor. The only change I made was only using half of the oil and the rest was natural unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieSuzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States