Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
did not come together properly. i used overripe peaches and the batter around them did not cook. waste of time and peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the oil & added pureed peaches instead of apple sauce (as per previous reviews). The peach puree added to the peachiness of the muffins! I cut the amount of sugar in half to make them less sweet & used brown sugar instead of white. I also added a cup of craisins (dried cranberries) & sprinkled slivered almonds on the top before cooking. They were a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
YUM! Replaced 2 cups white for one white & one brown sugar - also added a crumble topping ( quick oats, softened butter, brown sugar, cinnamon - squish together until crumbly and put on top before baking) Delish! Served hot with some vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe said to. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I gave it a 4 star because of the taste it was moist and I did (like other reviews) added about 1/2 cup milk other than that I followed to the letter. I did make loafs. I recommend turning down the temp to about 350 I didn't and they burned around the edges ( I didn't read anywhere to turn down or cut the time for loaves) They were still moist but burned around the edges. But overall a good tasting recipe just will make changes when I make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nycgirl79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Very yummy and a great way to get through my excess supply of fresh peaches! I sub'd as follows: 2 cups wholewheat + 1 cup oak flour in place of white flour. 1 cup coconut sugar instead of 2 cups white sugar. 1/4 cup coconut oil + 1 cup applesauce instead of oil and I added 1 tbsp vanilla. I also made 2 loaves instead of muffins and baked for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
Yum! I used 3 ripe peaches chopped, subbed brown sugar for 1 cup of the white, applesauce for half of the oil, and baked it as two loaves of bread. The peach flavor is subtle, but I like the chunks of fruit in the bread. Good way to use up ripe peaches, if you like breakfast breads/muffins! And I had no problem with mine being dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
I used a cup and a half of apple sauce instead of oil, and used 1.5 cups of brown sugar instead of 2 cups of white. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
A+ recipe! Delish (with some modifications): only use fresh, ripe peaches. I used approx 10 leftover ripe peaches (small to medium sized)- did not peel, no need to because once cooked you cannot tell no difference. Chopped roughly. Only use 3/4 cups of veg oil (1.25 cups is a bit excessive for just muffin consumption). Add 1 tb of nutmeg (or more if you wish for taste). Used only white sugar and worked fine- no difference to brown sugar, unless you want to make some sort of topping. Cook at 400 degrees for 20-22 mins as per instructions. Note: this will make approx 16-18 large muffins, dependent upon how to distribute them. MUST spray muffin pan with Pam spray or something along those lines- if not, will stick to no avail. Enjoy! This recipe is amazing- fresh fruit taste with a hint of sweetness and nutmeg/cinnamon. Ate two immediately out of the oven and rest will probably be gone by tomorrow by family! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States