Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Excellent recipe. I ended up getting 22 muffins and used four peaches. I think I may add another peach or two next time to increase the flavor. My husband is not a huge muffin fan, but he really enjoyed these. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
These muffins are a hit! I did like others and used half brown sugar and half white sugar. I also used 1 cup applesauce and only 1/4 cup veg oil and added a bit of milk. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
I used mostly fresh peaches but added in some fresh cherries as well and this was one of the best muffins ever. The texture was great and so was the flavor. The only change I made was only using half of the oil and the rest was natural unsweetened applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FoodieSuzanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
AMAZING!!! Made with spelt flour. They were soooo moist and delicious. Also used 1 cup brown sugar and 1 cup white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
This was a good muffin recipe although I did make a few minor changes. I added 1 cup of brown sugar and 1 cup of white sugar instead of 2 cups of white. I also added in 1/2 cup of milk. And because we like a crackle top I sprinkled the top with a mixture of sugar & cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
Great! My whole family loved these, even the slightly picky husband! I made a few changes: I used unbleached organic all purpose flour, 1/2 cup honey and 1/2 cup organic sugar in place of the 2 cups sugar, a little extra salt (since a couple of reviews said they were bland), and melted organic unsalted butter in place of the oil (as we don't eat refined oils). I used fresh, ripe peaches from the farmers market. Very good, will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jarrell, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
This is a GREAT recipe! I did add about 1/4 cup of milk to the batter and I used canned peaches. I will be using this recipe over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I made these changed sugar to 1 1/4 cup white sugar and 1 cup dark brown sugar. Also used canned peaches because I didn't have fresh :-( They were wonderful I'm sure fresh would be to die for! I topped with Demerara sugar and slivered almonds. A real keeper!!!! Thanks so much for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygibson33@gmail.com

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Great recipe! This was my first time making peach muffins and I must say, these were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MeiaV

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
I cut this recipe in half. Because I didn't want to use half of an egg, I used both eggs and cut out the extra two tablespoons of vegetable oil. As with all muffin recipes I make, I used a teaspoon each of baking powder and baking soda. This recipe was okay--the muffins came out dry. If I were to make this again, I'd add a teaspoon of vanilla as well and maybe add some pureed peaches as well in place of some of the oil called for in this recipe and to make up for some of the liquid that's missing. For a half recipe, I got 12 muffins that were on the small side. I baked mine at 350 and they were done a just under 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
95 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 352) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States