Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tasty muffins but I could only give it 4 stars because there was no way I was using 1 1/4c. oil in a recipe! I planned to substitue in 1c. apple sauce for 1c. oil, but someone (DS) had eaten it all without my knowledge, so I substituted 2 mashed very ripe bananas for 1c. oil instead. Turned out very well! Other changes: 1c. white sugar and 1c. brown sugar (adding the white sugar to the peaches at the very start to draw out the moisture), and used 3c. peaches instead of 2 (~ 4 peaches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Had to make changes, to make it a great muffin. Lowed temp to 375. Added 4-5 very ripe peaches, finely diced peaches. Tossed peaches in 1/2 cup white sugar. Used 2.5 cups brown sugar instead of white. Added 1/2 cup milk to liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fabulous, light, fluffy muffins. I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and used more peaches (4 whole ones, peeled and pitted, then run through a food processor), 1/2 cup of milk, replaced 1/2 cup of the vegetable oil with applesauce, and then cut the sugar back to adjust for the fact that I'd used cinnamon applesauce. I ended up using 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. They were done a couple minutes early too, so keep an eye/nose on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I added a little milk to the batter and increased the amount of peaches. I also cut down the cooking time to 20 minutes and temperature to 375 in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I wouldn't call it "peach cobbler" like, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissusE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
did not come together properly. i used overripe peaches and the batter around them did not cook. waste of time and peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the oil & added pureed peaches instead of apple sauce (as per previous reviews). The peach puree added to the peachiness of the muffins! I cut the amount of sugar in half to make them less sweet & used brown sugar instead of white. I also added a cup of craisins (dried cranberries) & sprinkled slivered almonds on the top before cooking. They were a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
YUM! Replaced 2 cups white for one white & one brown sugar - also added a crumble topping ( quick oats, softened butter, brown sugar, cinnamon - squish together until crumbly and put on top before baking) Delish! Served hot with some vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe said to. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I gave it a 4 star because of the taste it was moist and I did (like other reviews) added about 1/2 cup milk other than that I followed to the letter. I did make loafs. I recommend turning down the temp to about 350 I didn't and they burned around the edges ( I didn't read anywhere to turn down or cut the time for loaves) They were still moist but burned around the edges. But overall a good tasting recipe just will make changes when I make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States