Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very tasty muffins but I could only give it 4 stars because there was no way I was using 1 1/4c. oil in a recipe! I planned to substitue in 1c. apple sauce for 1c. oil, but someone (DS) had eaten it all without my knowledge, so I substituted 2 mashed very ripe bananas for 1c. oil instead. Turned out very well! Other changes: 1c. white sugar and 1c. brown sugar (adding the white sugar to the peaches at the very start to draw out the moisture), and used 3c. peaches instead of 2 (~ 4 peaches).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Had to make changes, to make it a great muffin. Lowed temp to 375. Added 4-5 very ripe peaches, finely diced peaches. Tossed peaches in 1/2 cup white sugar. Used 2.5 cups brown sugar instead of white. Added 1/2 cup milk to liquids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duck Lake, Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
Fabulous, light, fluffy muffins. I took the suggestions of some other reviewers and used more peaches (4 whole ones, peeled and pitted, then run through a food processor), 1/2 cup of milk, replaced 1/2 cup of the vegetable oil with applesauce, and then cut the sugar back to adjust for the fact that I'd used cinnamon applesauce. I ended up using 1 cup white sugar and 1/2 cup brown. They were done a couple minutes early too, so keep an eye/nose on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Delicious! Like others, I added a little milk to the batter and increased the amount of peaches. I also cut down the cooking time to 20 minutes and temperature to 375 in my convection oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
I wouldn't call it "peach cobbler" like, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissusE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
did not come together properly. i used overripe peaches and the batter around them did not cook. waste of time and peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Logan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Delicious! I reduced the oil & added pureed peaches instead of apple sauce (as per previous reviews). The peach puree added to the peachiness of the muffins! I cut the amount of sugar in half to make them less sweet & used brown sugar instead of white. I also added a cup of craisins (dried cranberries) & sprinkled slivered almonds on the top before cooking. They were a hit:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
YUM! Replaced 2 cups white for one white & one brown sugar - also added a crumble topping ( quick oats, softened butter, brown sugar, cinnamon - squish together until crumbly and put on top before baking) Delish! Served hot with some vanilla ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I made these exactly as the recipe said to. They were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
I gave it a 4 star because of the taste it was moist and I did (like other reviews) added about 1/2 cup milk other than that I followed to the letter. I did make loafs. I recommend turning down the temp to about 350 I didn't and they burned around the edges ( I didn't read anywhere to turn down or cut the time for loaves) They were still moist but burned around the edges. But overall a good tasting recipe just will make changes when I make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 380) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States