Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I made some modifications to this, as I felt there was too much sugar and oil and not enough liquid. Boy am I glad I did! I put 1.5 cups of sugar and they were certainly sweet enough (I might even cut out more sugar next time). I also dropped to 1 cup of oil and added 1/2 cup of skim milk to make the batter more runny. It turned out very well! I'd make them again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
good. Add more milk than recipe says.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Delish! I used 1/2 C oil and a single serving cup of cinnamon applesauce. I sprinkled the top with cinnamon mixed with sugar. Everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Stam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
A 5 stars for peach-y muffins! I used 5 very RIPE peaches. I blanched them in boiling water for 1 minute to get the skin off of the peaches. As I was chopping them up all the juices were coming out so I added as much as I could to the batter. I had about 2 1/2 cups of chopped peaches. I also used 1 1/4 cup of applesauce in place of the veg oil. This was the only adjustment I made to the recipe. The batter will be thick but when you add the chopped peaches along with its juices it will make for a nice consistency. The baking time was approximate. The were lovely pieces of peaches all over the muffins including the rounded muffin top - very pretty. The muffins were moist, light and refreshing. I smelled and tasted nothing but peaches. nice! Using only fresh ripe peaches with its juices made for a wonderful treat. I actually yielded 36 servings using regular cupcake muffin tins. I didn't have a texas size muffin baking pan. My only small criticism would be that it was kind of hard to get the paper liner off around the muffin. Other than that everything was fine. Next time I may bake loaves 2 instead. Thank you FBGMOMOF4 for sharing this wonderful muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
This recipe is excellent. I made a dozen muffins and then took the rest and put it in a small loaf pan. I also used some of the suggestions such as adding milk, using 3 cups of peaches, and adding cranberries. I was very happy with those alterations. I didn't have any applesauce on hand, but next time (I have more peaches) I intend on trying the applesauce substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
These muffins turned out delicious! They are super easy to make. I added more peaches (3 cups) and some milk (about 1/2 cup)and they were SO good! They were nice and moist... and you could add any fruit to this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
Prepared as directed, and thay turned out perfectly. I only had the small cupcake sized tins, and they took 19 minutes in papers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
These are just so good. My family loves them. I add a bit of milk to make the batter more moist. I cut the recipe in half and it makes 12 regular size and 12 mini muffins! More than enough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ns129600

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband and I enjoyed these muffins. I tweaked the recipe a little in an attempt to make them a bit healthier. I used 2c regular and 1c whole wheat flour, substituted applesauce for half of the oil, and decreased the sugar to about 1.5c. I also added a splash of milk since the batter was a little stiff. Mine were perfectly done at 20 minutes. They had just the perfect amount of sweetness for a quick tasty breakfast. Will definitely make again; may even try with apples instead of peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
So good. I actually made half the recipe and still got 12 muffins, using two eggs and white whole wheat flour. The batter is stiff until you stir in the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 359) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States