Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Yummy! Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great. Trying blueberries next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
Wow, my batch is hot from the oven and they taste like streusel. They won't last long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
This recipe is fabulous! I took the advice of others and added 1/2 cup milk, which actually allowed me to get 24 muffins out of this recipe. I was short on white sugar, so I used 1 c white and 1 c brown sugar. These muffins were perfectly sweet! Additionally, I used paper liners and baked for 20 minutes, instead of 25, which was perfect. I will probably use this muffin recipe as a base for various mix-ins... Too often, the muffin is a boring vessel for the mix-in ingredient. This recipe is an extraordinary exception!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
It really does taste like a peach cobbler muffin! These didn't last a day in my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
These would have been really good...had I not TOTALLY ruined them by cooking at a slightly higher temp to also cook w/ the peach cobbler... note to self, don't do that again... =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Made 24 muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Excellent! I made for my office and they were begging for more in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These are so tasty and moist! I used Nu-laid egg substitute instead of real eggs to cut down on cholesterol and 1/2 tsp of salt to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, tastes like peach cobbler! I used 1c whole wheat pastry flour and 2c bread flour. I too, as advised by other reviewers, added maybe 1/3c milk to the batter and a tsp of vanilla. I made THE BEST streusel topping in my food processor: 1/4c (leftover) candied pecans, 1/4c quick cook oats, 1T whole wheat flour, 1tsp cinnamon, 4T cold butter all pulsed until crumbly. I sprinkled this on top before baking a little over 20 minutes. I got 30 regular size muffins and used 5 good-sized pretty soft peaches. Thanks, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I halved the recipe and got 12 perfect muffins. These are DELISH!! I was going to freeze some to take on a trip next week, but I think I'm going to have to make another batch for that! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1/2 cup chopped pecans (remember this was for half the recipe -- I would use 1 cup if making the whole recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 399) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States