Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
It was very good. I'm not into peaches. Closest thing I eat is peach cobbler and even then I'm super picky. However my husband loves them. So, I decided to try something with peaches that isn't too hard or time consuming. I did as a lot of people recommended and added a 1/2 cup of milk. Because the batter was very thick. And also a teaspoon of vanilla. I was very happy with my results. Yum ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Giving this a 5 star rating even though I made changes. The changes were not because of the recipe, but due to lack of ingredients needed. Because of other reviews, I scaled the recipe down to 8 (1/2 recipe) and still made 12 muffins. This is going to sound crazy...but the muffins came out AWESOME! I substituted the oil with melted butter (equal measure). I used cornstarch in place of the eggs (2 Tbsp per egg). I used a 15 oz. can of Lite peaches in pear juice in place of the fresh peaches and I did add some of the juice since the mixture was dry (I didn't measure, just poured). I also subbed 1/2 of the sugar with brown sugar. The muffins came out awesome! Some type of topping would be good but not needed. Definitely a "keeper". Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Very good and easy recipe. I substituted 1/2 cup of the oil for 1/2 of applesauce, 1/2 cup of white sugar for brown sugar, and added a 1/2 cup of milk. They took a little longer to bake, but were very yummy. Next time, I think I'll add a pecan-crumb topping for some texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
So good, they could be served as a dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lovestocook25
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
Just had to try this one after moving to Niagara in peach season. Delicious, moist muffin. I cut back sugar by 1/2 cup and also used 3/4 c. apple sauce in place of 3/4 c. of the vegetable oil (still used 1/2 c. vegetable oil). I'll make this one again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
These were pretty good, but not anything really special--thus the 4 stars. They were just good muffins with peach pieces in them. They might have been a little more interesting with chopped walnuts, but had grandchildren for brunch and was sure they wouldn't like the nuts. Would make them again if served with another kind of muffin also, so that they would be complemented by the second type of muffin. I did also make the pumpkin apple streusel muffins on this site for the brunch and the peach muffins were nice with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Amazing Muffins!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
These got really brown in the oven and were generally kind of unattractive, plus they used too much sugar and oil for my personal tastes---hence only four stars. But the taste was great, and everyone at GCF loved them. Great use for Farmers' Market peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Got rave reviews from co-workers with this one. Used frozen peaches. I got 24 muffins out of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OODLES_OR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
I baked these muffins today for my family & should have checked on them while they were in the oven. Twenty Five minutes at 400 degrees is way to much. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States