Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
These are so tasty and moist! I used Nu-laid egg substitute instead of real eggs to cut down on cholesterol and 1/2 tsp of salt to cut down on the sodium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
Very good, tastes like peach cobbler! I used 1c whole wheat pastry flour and 2c bread flour. I too, as advised by other reviewers, added maybe 1/3c milk to the batter and a tsp of vanilla. I made THE BEST streusel topping in my food processor: 1/4c (leftover) candied pecans, 1/4c quick cook oats, 1T whole wheat flour, 1tsp cinnamon, 4T cold butter all pulsed until crumbly. I sprinkled this on top before baking a little over 20 minutes. I got 30 regular size muffins and used 5 good-sized pretty soft peaches. Thanks, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I halved the recipe and got 12 perfect muffins. These are DELISH!! I was going to freeze some to take on a trip next week, but I think I'm going to have to make another batch for that! I followed the recipe exactly except for adding 1/2 cup chopped pecans (remember this was for half the recipe -- I would use 1 cup if making the whole recipe).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
I love this recipe. I've been trying it with all sorts of fruit as well--apples in these muffins are absolutely divine, and raspberries (my boyfriend's favorite :D) are delicious. I can just imagine blackberries and blueberries would go over just as nicely. Thanks for this yummy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
These are delicious! I did make a few changes though: - one cup of vegetable oil - only one cup of sugar (they're still plenty sweet; if you have a real sweet tooth, you could go higher) - I used about three cups of canned peaches - I also sprinkled the tops with rolled oats and cinnamon before baking - Bake for 20 minutes! I would definitely recommend these- they're like a fluffy cobbler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
These muffins came out good and got rave reviews when I took them to work. I used canned peaches instead of fresh but all worked out in the end. Next time I will used just one cup of oil instead of the cup and a quarter. I also used one cup of white sugar and one cup of light brown sugar. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
I used half whole wheat and half all purpose flour, added 1 tsp baking powder, used 1 cup fat free sour cream for 1 cup oil, added 1 tsp vanilla and reduced sugar to 1 cup. Made 18 large muffins that baked in 25 minutes perfectly, very nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
I didn't follow the recipe exactly, out of some things, low on others. Here were my revisions: replaced 1 cup of flour with 1/2 cup flax and 1/2 cup wheat bran, used 1/4 cup butter and 1/2 cup coconut oil for the vegetable oil, and added 1/2 cup of vanilla almond milk. These were the lightest, fluffiest, perfectly sweet and peachy muffins I've had in years. I ate half of them in one shot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
I absolutely love these muffins! I had a bunch of peaches to use up and I love that the recipe has cups of peaches rather than whole ones because it's easier to measure in cups - fruit is different sizes. I used half white sugar and half brown. We put in the fridge overnight and ate cold the next day YUM YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
My gosh these were good! Used fresh peaches right off the tree and boy, oh boy, you can surely tell the difference between the fresh and canned ones. Only thing I did differently was to add peach colored sugar crystals to the top of the muffin prior to baking. BTW - these freeze beautifully. We just finished the last batch that were in the freezer from last Aug/Sept and they still tasted like a little bit of sunshine!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
92 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States