Peach Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Yummy! I was out of eggs so I substituted 3/4 cup of applesauce and they still turned out really good. Also, to intensify flavor, I processed the peaches which also added more moisture. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Living In: Mauldin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
These were delicious! Being health conscious, I made a few swaps: Flour: 1.5 cups of white whole wheat and 1.5 cups white all purpose Sugar: 1 cup white sugar, .5 cup brown sugar, .5 cup truvia sweetener Oil: 1 cup unsweetened applesauce, 1/4 cup vegetable oil Great way to use up some peaches. I also threw some blueberries into part of the batch. mmmm! Overall, very good, not too sweet and moist even without all the oil! I yielded 20 regular-size muffins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I made these last week! I cut the recipe in half and got 12 muffins. I used can peaches. After reading the reviews I decided to take the juice from the canned peaches and simmer it on the stove in a sauce pan until it reduced to about 1/4 cup and added it as my additional liquid. I also added a crumb topping I got from another peach muffin recipe on here. Great recipe and a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pixie La Fee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
Yummy! The only things I did differently was - because I don't like putting so much oil in my baking, I substituted a cup of the oil with 1 cup of plain yogurt. (I still put 1/4 cup of oil in only because I ran out of yogurt). I added a tiny bit of vanilla and I put 1 cup sugar and 1 cup brown sugar. I also threw in 1 teaspoon of baking powder too. My peaches were fresh and quite ripe. My gas oven cooked them to perfection at 23 minutes. VERY good recipe and I will definitely be using it again! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Just finished making (and eating) these. WOW! Let me start my saying I love muffins but they never seem to work out for me the way I hope. The texture is never quite right But, these were excellent. The texture was perfect and the taste were spot on. I could see using these as a base with any fruit or even without fruit since the cinnamon gives them such a great taste. The batter was VERY thick and I was tempted to add milk as some reviewers suggested but I decided to just stick with the recipes as written. I'm glad I did! I used fresh peaches. I only had to cook mine 20 minutes and I'm glad I checked then because I think 25 would be too long. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Made them today! Also added pecans. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used fresh peaches and used a bit more than the 2 cups called for. Otherwise followed the recipe and it was a huge success!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made this with some fresh peaches and the muffins were excellent - made one small substitution reduced the sugar to 1.5 cups used 1 cup of brown sugar and .5 cups of white. Used a combination of yellow and white peaches. This was a huge hit. Thanks for a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robert Meers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by idilatasoy
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I tried this recipe this morning but I wasn't read the comments so I didnt add milk. It was a mistake because after the 15 minutes bottom of my cakes a little burned so I turned off the bottom of the pan and I continued to cook. The result is satisfying they're really delicious. This is one of the most delicious cakes you can do with the peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I used 1 cup white flour, 1 cup whole wheat flour and 1 cup old fashioned oats instead of white flour. I substituted the oil with vanilla Greek yogurt and 1cup agave instead of sugar. 3 cups of peaches were perfect! I also added a streusel topping. Very good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States