Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I doubled the "crust" as suggested by someone but I think that dried it out a bit due to the much longer cooking time. Still tasty though and I'll make it again but will cut back the crust ingredients to 1.5 the amount instead of double. Fresh Niagara peaches worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was super easy to follow and everyone loved it!!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very nice and not too sweet. I made it with fresh peaches (3 in my case) and butter. The dough was sticky, but workable. This is more like a shortbread with fruit on top, as the size prior to baking is its size after baking. I think it would be delightful with tea or vanilla ice cream. The next time I'll probably try it with some Ginger, Nutmeg, or Five Spice. The Cinnamon was good, but I think one of these would take it up a notch. Everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to do with very few ingredients or steps, so I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought I'd try making this in a pie plate (I have a pretty one I'd just washed) and it worked great. I used a 1-pound package of frozen peach slices, thawed, but they didn't quite cover the bottom of the pie plate so I put a few handfuls of blackberries and raspberries in the middle. That gave it some nice contrasting color too. I used butter instead of margarine and almond extract instead of vanilla, as others suggested. I also added a handful of sliced almonds, chopped into small pieces, to the cinnamon/sugar topping. Maybe since I used a ceramic pie plate, the kuchen was done in only 25 minutes. It's delicious and not too sweet, PERFECT with coffee or hot tea. It would make a good brunch recipe or a good dessert after a large meal since it's so light and not too filling. I believe you could use just about any fruit with good results. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was great! Simple and tasty :)but the key here is the fresh peaches. I used very ripe peaches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy and quick and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Amazing recipe! Not too sweet just perfect for my taste. Pretty much followed the recipe just added a streusel topping. I think next time I will a little more sugar to the batter cuz my husband loves sweet things sweet. Will definitely make this again!! Thx for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
"Spread dough with hands over the bottom and sides of the pan." That is impossible, since the dough turns so sticky it covers your hands like a glove. I had to add more flour to be able to handle and spread it. I am not sure how much more, since it all got kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great crust! Didn't go very fast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used 2.5 fresh peaches, cut them in slices. Next time I will use 3.5 peaches, diced. Definitely use almond extract. I may even add cream cheese to peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States