Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now and it always turns out perfectly. I used two fresh peaches and sprinkled some frozen blueberries in...the colors looked so pretty together! I also sprinked some streusel on top...1TBS butter, 2 TBS Flour and 1 TBS sugar. Work together by hand, make more as desired...makes a perfect crispy topping. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
BEST PEACH CAKE EVER!! Upon eating this, my Dad said;"You NEED to bake another one. Right now, like 'I'll-go-to-the-store-and-buy-you-more-peaches' right now!" I made this with fresh peaches and added a crumb topping. My aunt's crumb topping recipe: 3/4 cup of white sugar 3/4 cup of white flour 1/2 cup butter or margarine Crumble this up and sprinkle on top. I had to cook the cake a little longer, till the topping was browned. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
Wonderful recipe, especially with fresh, ripe peaches. Would use almond flavoring instead of vanilla next time and sprinkle nutmeg as well as cinnamon on top. A rustic looking dessert rather then elegant. Small quibble, if you use fresh peaches, HOW MUCH??? I ended up doing two peach spiral layers. Also, my sides came up slightly higher then the peaches so I filled in with whip cream and sprinkled with toasted almonds. Was a huge hit, this is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
The recipe says margarine and then later says butter. I used butter and while it was difficult to spread it was excellent. I have made it twice since once with canned pears and 1/2 the cinnamon . It is a wonderful and handy recipe .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Awesome, I made a spiral pattern with my peaches, it tasted great. My only complaint is the way I cooked it. Because when it was done the peaches were stringy... still good though. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made 1 plum used 4 plums sliced and 1 apple used 2 apples sliced. I made in 2 foil lined 8 inch square pan for easy removal. Used Splenda and 1/2 margarine and 1/2 applesauce. Had to add a bit of milk because the batter was too dry, reduced cooking time by 5 minutes because of smaller pan. Dough not enough for 9 inch springform double for that size. Good basic kuchen recipe you can modify to your taste and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I always use canned peaches, with the juice drained. I sprinkle with only a little suguar & cinnamon before baking. The dough is pretty sticky and spreads thin in the springform pan, but I find it rises when it's baking -- but not too deep. I'm going to try plums this summer (maybe stew then a little so they're soft to start)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2006
Lovely! I added some almond essence to the base and it turned out just great. Definetely will make again (even my peach-hating hubby loved it!). Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
You won't have to twist my arm too hard to make this one again! Lovely! See my pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Updated on 09/03/11. I LOVE this recipe! I have also made this with other fruit: Granny Smith apples tasted great, but I wasn't happy with the appearance & texture of sliced apples. The crust baked faster than the apple slices. Next time, I will chop them and might zap them in the microwave before adding to the crust. Mangoes - our family favorite so far. I chopped them coarsely, used the almond flavoring, and sprinkled the kuchen with toasted coconut immediate after baking. Very pretty presentation and wonderful flavor. This is definitely a 5-Star recipe, and a new favorite with my German family. Even without the traditional custard in the filling, they really loved this Kuchen. My only "tweak" was to use a 1/2 tsp almond extract because I had no vanilla extract. Next time, might try adding some ground almonds to the dough, and keep the almond flavoring. It went really well with the peaches. The crust would be a great base for just about any other fruit, i.e., apples, pears, even berries. I used 3-4 very large, fresh peaches from the farmer's market. I removed the skins by dropping into boiling water for a couple minutes, and plunging into ice water. The skins slipped right off, and the peaches were easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States