Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Great recipe! It turned out a little to wet, next time I will drain the peaches better. Hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Del Sisters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I always use canned peaches, with the juice drained. I sprinkle with only a little suguar & cinnamon before baking. The dough is pretty sticky and spreads thin in the springform pan, but I find it rises when it's baking -- but not too deep. I'm going to try plums this summer (maybe stew then a little so they're soft to start)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great summer recipe. I made it with fresh peaches topped it with sweetened whipped heavy cream. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
i like this.many fruits can be used instead of peach and so easy to make.if u have unexpected guests this recipe is ideal for serving.its ready quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made 1 plum used 4 plums sliced and 1 apple used 2 apples sliced. I made in 2 foil lined 8 inch square pan for easy removal. Used Splenda and 1/2 margarine and 1/2 applesauce. Had to add a bit of milk because the batter was too dry, reduced cooking time by 5 minutes because of smaller pan. Dough not enough for 9 inch springform double for that size. Good basic kuchen recipe you can modify to your taste and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I had to double the cake part of this to get it to fit in my spring form pan but it looked great and tasted great too. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gayle McKee Rowley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Super easy - great with whipped cream and light tasting for summer. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Awesome, I made a spiral pattern with my peaches, it tasted great. My only complaint is the way I cooked it. Because when it was done the peaches were stringy... still good though. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I was the only one who liked it. It came out really pretty. I used fresh peaches. The batter was hard to spread though. Everyone else said it was too sweet. Maybe less sugar next time? Update: You can use other fruits or canned fruit. It works very well. The pie crust comes out nice and soft. I would recommend it with cherries or blue berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
You won't have to twist my arm too hard to make this one again! Lovely! See my pic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieBalls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States