Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
So my daughter is in kindergarten and they're doing snacks each week for the letters of the alphabet. I lucked out and got "K"... A tougher letter than I had imagined since I wanted to take something healthy. This was fabulous. I did a triple batch and used a 9x13 pan and a 8x8 pan. I followed the recipe, but I used 3 fresh peaches, sliced thin, maybe ½ cup blueberries (since we had less peaches than needed), and I omitted the sugar/cinnamon and lightly sprinkled the top with turbinado sugar. 2 kids out of 23 didn't care for it, so it was a success! Thanks for sharing, Sher15!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this yesterday and i was a little afraid to beat the flour into the wet mixture but decided to do that and it came out wonderfull.. i do think that if you use fresh peaches you MUST taste them first, if they arent very sweet i would use 4 tablespoons sugar (2 brown sugar, 2 white).. i mixed the peaches and sugar/cinnamon in a bowl before arranging them on the dough. then drizzled the sugar syrup that was left.. my family loved it... this is also very good with raspberries oops.forgot to say, i doubled the recipe for the dough and used 2 large fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I came up with 8 TINY servings, instead of 12, so the crust definately needs doubling. Other than that, it was an amazing desert! A keeper! PS: The cinammon may seem too much (and kinda spoils the presentation), but it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tasty! Fresh peaches and real vanilla made it extra good. Next time I make it I will double the batter recipe however, it was much thinner than in the picture and I would have preferred it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMerish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Family favourite this one! Pouring some of the juice from tinned peaches over the top before sprinkling with cinamon/sugar makes the top moister and balances out the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I had all the ingredients to make this recipe, so I figured, hey why not. I was worried that it would come out flat or not moist enough...but I decided to give it a shot anyway since it had pretty good reviews. I must say- this came out delicious. It was more than what expected. Very good! Thank you for a nice, easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ND
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have made this a number of times using peaches. This time I made it with canned mangoes. In addition I used 5 tb. sp butter and 3 Tb. sp applesauce. It came out soft and moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I have made this recipie about 10 times and everyone loves it, plus it looks pretty and is super easy. Sometimes I use apricots instead of peaches. It is fast, easy, foolproof and reliable. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie Bullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Great recipe! It turned out a little to wet, next time I will drain the peaches better. Hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Del Sisters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I always use canned peaches, with the juice drained. I sprinkle with only a little suguar & cinnamon before baking. The dough is pretty sticky and spreads thin in the springform pan, but I find it rises when it's baking -- but not too deep. I'm going to try plums this summer (maybe stew then a little so they're soft to start)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States