Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I have made this recipie about 10 times and everyone loves it, plus it looks pretty and is super easy. Sometimes I use apricots instead of peaches. It is fast, easy, foolproof and reliable. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne-Marie Bullis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Great recipe! It turned out a little to wet, next time I will drain the peaches better. Hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Del Sisters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I always use canned peaches, with the juice drained. I sprinkle with only a little suguar & cinnamon before baking. The dough is pretty sticky and spreads thin in the springform pan, but I find it rises when it's baking -- but not too deep. I'm going to try plums this summer (maybe stew then a little so they're soft to start)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Great summer recipe. I made it with fresh peaches topped it with sweetened whipped heavy cream. Mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marathon, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Asli   Ocak
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
i like this.many fruits can be used instead of peach and so easy to make.if u have unexpected guests this recipe is ideal for serving.its ready quickly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Asli   Ocak

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Izmir, Izmir, Turkey
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
I made 1 plum used 4 plums sliced and 1 apple used 2 apples sliced. I made in 2 foil lined 8 inch square pan for easy removal. Used Splenda and 1/2 margarine and 1/2 applesauce. Had to add a bit of milk because the batter was too dry, reduced cooking time by 5 minutes because of smaller pan. Dough not enough for 9 inch springform double for that size. Good basic kuchen recipe you can modify to your taste and fruit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2007
I had to double the cake part of this to get it to fit in my spring form pan but it looked great and tasted great too. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Running Springs, California, USA
Living In: Star, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2007
Super easy - great with whipped cream and light tasting for summer. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Awesome, I made a spiral pattern with my peaches, it tasted great. My only complaint is the way I cooked it. Because when it was done the peaches were stringy... still good though. ^_^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
I was the only one who liked it. It came out really pretty. I used fresh peaches. The batter was hard to spread though. Everyone else said it was too sweet. Maybe less sugar next time? Update: You can use other fruits or canned fruit. It works very well. The pie crust comes out nice and soft. I would recommend it with cherries or blue berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States