Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I wasn't sure how this recipe would turn out and was pleasantly surprised. I used fresh peaches as they were in season and should have cooked them more before using them in this as they were still hard when the base was browned. I used other reviewer's suggestions and tried almond extract and the overal taste was good, but not outstanding, although good served with custard. Will try this again with tinned peaches instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louiselombard

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westville, Kwazulu-Natal, South Africa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
So my daughter is in kindergarten and they're doing snacks each week for the letters of the alphabet. I lucked out and got "K"... A tougher letter than I had imagined since I wanted to take something healthy. This was fabulous. I did a triple batch and used a 9x13 pan and a 8x8 pan. I followed the recipe, but I used 3 fresh peaches, sliced thin, maybe ½ cup blueberries (since we had less peaches than needed), and I omitted the sugar/cinnamon and lightly sprinkled the top with turbinado sugar. 2 kids out of 23 didn't care for it, so it was a success! Thanks for sharing, Sher15!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Duckball

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
I made this yesterday and i was a little afraid to beat the flour into the wet mixture but decided to do that and it came out wonderfull.. i do think that if you use fresh peaches you MUST taste them first, if they arent very sweet i would use 4 tablespoons sugar (2 brown sugar, 2 white).. i mixed the peaches and sugar/cinnamon in a bowl before arranging them on the dough. then drizzled the sugar syrup that was left.. my family loved it... this is also very good with raspberries oops.forgot to say, i doubled the recipe for the dough and used 2 large fresh peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katie_luvs2bake!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Santiago, Santiago Metropolitan Region, Chile
Photo by Gracey
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I came up with 8 TINY servings, instead of 12, so the crust definately needs doubling. Other than that, it was an amazing desert! A keeper! PS: The cinammon may seem too much (and kinda spoils the presentation), but it is just right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Very tasty! Fresh peaches and real vanilla made it extra good. Next time I make it I will double the batter recipe however, it was much thinner than in the picture and I would have preferred it thicker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMerish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
Family favourite this one! Pouring some of the juice from tinned peaches over the top before sprinkling with cinamon/sugar makes the top moister and balances out the flavour a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
I had all the ingredients to make this recipe, so I figured, hey why not. I was worried that it would come out flat or not moist enough...but I decided to give it a shot anyway since it had pretty good reviews. I must say- this came out delicious. It was more than what expected. Very good! Thank you for a nice, easy recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsButtery

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ND
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have made this a number of times using peaches. This time I made it with canned mangoes. In addition I used 5 tb. sp butter and 3 Tb. sp applesauce. It came out soft and moist and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
I have made this recipie about 10 times and everyone loves it, plus it looks pretty and is super easy. Sometimes I use apricots instead of peaches. It is fast, easy, foolproof and reliable. What more can you ask?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Håcksvik, Västra Götalands, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Great recipe! It turned out a little to wet, next time I will drain the peaches better. Hannah
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Del Sisters

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Branch, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States