Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
very, very good! I used fresh peaches and put vanilla bean ice cream on top. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
BEST PEACH CAKE EVER!! Upon eating this, my Dad said;"You NEED to bake another one. Right now, like 'I'll-go-to-the-store-and-buy-you-more-peaches' right now!" I made this with fresh peaches and added a crumb topping. My aunt's crumb topping recipe: 3/4 cup of white sugar 3/4 cup of white flour 1/2 cup butter or margarine Crumble this up and sprinkle on top. I had to cook the cake a little longer, till the topping was browned. Hope you enjoy this as much as I did!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
This has become a family favorite; it's so simple to throw together, and so delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tibbadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Julia
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
It became my family recipe! It's very easy to make and delicious! Play with fruit filling. My favorite is canned peaches, but canned pears taste great too!! My husband is asking me to bake it every few days :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
Hmmm this was so yummy especially warm out of the oven. I only had half the peaches called for so I cut the recipe and made cupcakes instead. I pressed the dough into the cupcake holder and topped it with diced peaches and the sugar mixture. Half the recipe made 8 short cupcakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I used fresh peaches and baked the cake in a pie plate. I also used brown sugar on the peaches. We really enjoyed it and I'll make this often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
This was amazing! I did use the suggestion of switching to almond extract, which was good. I'll definitely keep this recipe around and change out the fruits and add different toppings. Great base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I've made this twice now and it always turns out perfectly. I used two fresh peaches and sprinkled some frozen blueberries in...the colors looked so pretty together! I also sprinked some streusel on top...1TBS butter, 2 TBS Flour and 1 TBS sugar. Work together by hand, make more as desired...makes a perfect crispy topping. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tobanj
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Awesome, awesome, awesome! Thank you so much for this recipe. I used sucanat and agave nectar to sweeten it, and it turned out beautifully. I will make this over and over again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tobanj

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This was very nice. I found when I was spreading the dough in the cake tin to just lightly dust my hands with a bit of flour made it easier. Also next time I will try to use brown sugar and cinnamon, as it could use a bit of something. Otherwise a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Copenhagen, Hovedstaden, Denmark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States