Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Perfect as written. Fast, easy and you can use whatever fresh, frozen or canned fruit you want or have on hand. Play with it on the extracts for example lemon with blueberry, almond with peach, etc. Many Thanks SHER!15!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
just the cake dough/kuchenteig I was looking for, you can use any fruit in season (plums, pears, strawberries - with glaze - cherries, apples ...) I used apples, raisins & almonds. double or triple this recipe makes a great sheet cake! yum yum this is the dough my nanny used to make for plum cake when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awe......, wait for it, .....some. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I usually don't send in reviews, but this one really was a disappointment. I've never made a kuchen, so I may not know how they are supposed to be, but this was really dry. Not sweet at all. More like a biscuit with peaches on it. I definitely would not make it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Norman Cross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. I doubled the crust, as others had suggested and I used almond extract rather than vanilla. Was a very tasty and will definitely make again. I would consider using a bit less butter as a fair bit of it melted out and ended up on the bottom of my stove. I baked this in a springform pan, and this did make it easier for the butter to leak out while baking. But, the crust was great, just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I can't get enough of fresh peaches this time of year, so I thought I'd try this as an alternative to peach pie. The only thing I would do differently is to use brown sugar on top. Otherwise, this is great - not at all heavy, and not too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I found this very mushy in the middle...wasn't too happy about that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great! Fresh peaches are a must and the only major thing to note with this recipe is that it really does not make enough to serve 12. I opted to use a small round 8" pan instead of my springform and the batter really does spread quite thin - definitely double if you need a large enough dessert to serve. I added almond extract instead of vanilla and it gave a wonderful flavour with the peaches. Also used brown sugar in my topping, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
This is a great recipe that is quick & easy to put together. The crust is not overly sweet, and the cinnamon complements the peaches, to my surprise (I don't recall ever combining them). I made this with fresh just-ripe peaches but otherwise followed the recipe as written; 6 unpeeled small peaches (cut in 8ths) yielded 2 rows of slices that held together nicely and didn't turn to mush. As other reviewers have suggested, I will try doubling the crust next time, as it is a little thin on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Very good. I thought the crust was a little thin, but it could be the size pan I used. This reminds me of a german apple cake my mom used to make, which I will post here later.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Zion, Illinois, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States