Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2010
A little dry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chesterfield Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
It's good, but the bottom of the kuchen is very very thin. I'd prefer a deep dish kuchen. Give it some doughy goodness. This ends up being a tad crunchy when it's done. I made mine with fresh apples (Macoun) instead of peaches. It worked out very well, 35 mins was a perfect cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Perfect as written. Fast, easy and you can use whatever fresh, frozen or canned fruit you want or have on hand. Play with it on the extracts for example lemon with blueberry, almond with peach, etc. Many Thanks SHER!15!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
just the cake dough/kuchenteig I was looking for, you can use any fruit in season (plums, pears, strawberries - with glaze - cherries, apples ...) I used apples, raisins & almonds. double or triple this recipe makes a great sheet cake! yum yum this is the dough my nanny used to make for plum cake when I was little!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Awe......, wait for it, .....some. Absolutely awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
I usually don't send in reviews, but this one really was a disappointment. I've never made a kuchen, so I may not know how they are supposed to be, but this was really dry. Not sweet at all. More like a biscuit with peaches on it. I definitely would not make it again. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greeneyed_1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbia, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Russell Springs, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
Excellent recipe. I doubled the crust, as others had suggested and I used almond extract rather than vanilla. Was a very tasty and will definitely make again. I would consider using a bit less butter as a fair bit of it melted out and ended up on the bottom of my stove. I baked this in a springform pan, and this did make it easier for the butter to leak out while baking. But, the crust was great, just the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jammari

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winkler, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Steinbach, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I can't get enough of fresh peaches this time of year, so I thought I'd try this as an alternative to peach pie. The only thing I would do differently is to use brown sugar on top. Otherwise, this is great - not at all heavy, and not too sweet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
I found this very mushy in the middle...wasn't too happy about that at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
Great! Fresh peaches are a must and the only major thing to note with this recipe is that it really does not make enough to serve 12. I opted to use a small round 8" pan instead of my springform and the batter really does spread quite thin - definitely double if you need a large enough dessert to serve. I added almond extract instead of vanilla and it gave a wonderful flavour with the peaches. Also used brown sugar in my topping, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John’s Peach Blackberry Flognarde

A fruity baked dessert with a funny name and a secret savory surprise.

Southern Peach Cobbler

Turn fresh peaches into sweet, outrageously delicious cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States