Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I also found that it wasn't enough dough to fill a 9 in springform pan....it came out really really flat. It's too bad because I was hoping to take it to a pot luck tonight which won't be happening. I'll try to double the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
Excellent recipe! I made the mistake of trying to move it to another plate before it was cooled and the whole thing fell apart. So I didn't take it to the company picnic, but my kids and my hubby devoured it. I'll try it with other fruit next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Parsippany, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TaraV1976
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
This was super easy to make! I took it to a work potluck and it disappeared fast! I like that it wasn't super sweet. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TaraV1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greybull, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Casper, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
very good!! used granny smith apples instead of peaches... delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Updated on 09/03/11. I LOVE this recipe! I have also made this with other fruit: Granny Smith apples tasted great, but I wasn't happy with the appearance & texture of sliced apples. The crust baked faster than the apple slices. Next time, I will chop them and might zap them in the microwave before adding to the crust. Mangoes - our family favorite so far. I chopped them coarsely, used the almond flavoring, and sprinkled the kuchen with toasted coconut immediate after baking. Very pretty presentation and wonderful flavor. This is definitely a 5-Star recipe, and a new favorite with my German family. Even without the traditional custard in the filling, they really loved this Kuchen. My only "tweak" was to use a 1/2 tsp almond extract because I had no vanilla extract. Next time, might try adding some ground almonds to the dough, and keep the almond flavoring. It went really well with the peaches. The crust would be a great base for just about any other fruit, i.e., apples, pears, even berries. I used 3-4 very large, fresh peaches from the farmer's market. I removed the skins by dropping into boiling water for a couple minutes, and plunging into ice water. The skins slipped right off, and the peaches were easy to slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
This was delicious! I used four fresh peaches peeled and sliced but did everything else exactly the same. I will make this over and over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Really lovely as is, though I did use almond extract rather than vanilla and real butter. Not too sweet. Perfect use of fresh peaches and a few blueberries for additional color. I did not feel the need for a strudel topping as some recommend, just some cinnamon sugar. Also would not double it as recommended by some...the fruit should be the star of this dish. It should be more like a tart than like a cake. Would be great with some homemade vanilla bean ice cream. CAUTION: Because it is not overly sweet, you could eat the whole thing yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camptown

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was very good! I did use butter as that is what I had on hand. I also followed the suggestions and used almond extract. I'm so glad I did - I think the almond flavor really made this cake special. I also added an extra sprinkling of cinnamon to the topping and used turbinado sugar in lieu of the granulated sugar for the topping. Thanks! Very nice with coffee and not overly sweet. You could serve with breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Delicious. I used butter instead of marg., and added a crumb topping. Used four whole peaches, sliced. I had to bake it about 55 minutes total because of the topping. Oh, and I couldn't find my springform pan, so I used an oval baking dish...worked fine! A great recipe. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lino Lakes, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Hopkins, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
I've made this a few times. I have another recipe for Kuchen, lots more dough though, this was a nice change. Definatley make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Dysart, Iowa, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Peach Cobbler Dump Cake I

An easy, peachy, dump cake ready in under an hour!

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States