Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was great! Simple and tasty :)but the key here is the fresh peaches. I used very ripe peaches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy and quick and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Amazing recipe! Not too sweet just perfect for my taste. Pretty much followed the recipe just added a streusel topping. I think next time I will a little more sugar to the batter cuz my husband loves sweet things sweet. Will definitely make this again!! Thx for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
"Spread dough with hands over the bottom and sides of the pan." That is impossible, since the dough turns so sticky it covers your hands like a glove. I had to add more flour to be able to handle and spread it. I am not sure how much more, since it all got kind of messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Athens, Attica, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Great crust! Didn't go very fast though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
I used 2.5 fresh peaches, cut them in slices. Next time I will use 3.5 peaches, diced. Definitely use almond extract. I may even add cream cheese to peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
This turned out pretty good. I think you could use a smaller pan if you don't have the size recommended, though and it would do just as well. I thought my crust was a little thin trying to get it to cover the entire area. As far as the timing in the oven, I think you will need to watch it and make sure you don't take it out before the peaches are bubbling in the middle. I was given some blueberries by a neighbor & put some of them on the top as well as the peaches for color and variety. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Marcos, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I have been making this for years (got the recipe from an old Pillsbury bakeoff booklet) and threw the booklet out by mistake during some pre-moving organzing! So glad to have found it it, because this is one of my favorites, and I have a bunch of fresh peaches (never made it with canned) that I have to use. Always good, always liked by everyone! I have also used other fruit and it comes out just perfect every time. Will be making it tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
I made this yesterday and it was fantastic.I will definately make this again and again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saranoel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
mmmm this was delish and very easy to make. my 5 and 3 year olds had fun helping me bake this yesterday afternoon. we also really enjoyed the final product - the cake is almost shortbready in it's taste and texture.l i used canned peaches but would love to use fresh next time- need to think ahead better! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Easy Peach Cobbler

Sweet, simple, peach dessert ready in under an hour.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States