Peach Kuchen Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
I used butter in this dish rather than margarine and baked it in a 9" pie pan. I also chose to use fresh peaches rather than canned and added the last of some blueberries to the mix. The end results was good, but somewhat on the dry side. The batter is very thick, but I didn't have any problems spreading it in the pan using a rubber spatula. Topped it with fresh whipped cream before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was awesome. It's quick. It's easy. I've done peaches and apples. Both ways turn out great. I recommend melting the butter margarine then there is no issues.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
I made this for a Labor Day BBQ. Everyone loved it!! I thought it was a little dry but I used fresh peaches instead of can cause that was what I had on hand. Next time I think I will add a crumb topping per other reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklinville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I love this - so here is my take on it: 1. It's a shortbread crust, so it will be dry(ish) 2. The dough IS sticky - BUT that is EASILY remedied. Sprinkle top with with flour as you are spreading with your fingertips. It is literally a non issue. 3. I always bake in a glass pie dish. I either serve from it, or it slides right out to serve on something else. 4. I have always used fresh peaches while they are in season, but might try this winter with some of the peaches I canned. 5. I like vanilla with peaches, so I haven't tried the almond.. not sure I will since I think it's pretty perfect with the vanilla. 6. I pour some of the peach juice on the top - just because. 7. I do top with a brown sugar, cinnamon, butter, and a bit of flour (all mixed together well). 8. Then I eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by didirt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I doubled the "crust" as suggested by someone but I think that dried it out a bit due to the much longer cooking time. Still tasty though and I'll make it again but will cut back the crust ingredients to 1.5 the amount instead of double. Fresh Niagara peaches worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lovestocook25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara-On-The-Lake, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
This recipe was super easy to follow and everyone loved it!!! Thank you so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Very nice and not too sweet. I made it with fresh peaches (3 in my case) and butter. The dough was sticky, but workable. This is more like a shortbread with fruit on top, as the size prior to baking is its size after baking. I think it would be delightful with tea or vanilla ice cream. The next time I'll probably try it with some Ginger, Nutmeg, or Five Spice. The Cinnamon was good, but I think one of these would take it up a notch. Everyone enjoyed it and it was easy to do with very few ingredients or steps, so I'll make it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought I'd try making this in a pie plate (I have a pretty one I'd just washed) and it worked great. I used a 1-pound package of frozen peach slices, thawed, but they didn't quite cover the bottom of the pie plate so I put a few handfuls of blackberries and raspberries in the middle. That gave it some nice contrasting color too. I used butter instead of margarine and almond extract instead of vanilla, as others suggested. I also added a handful of sliced almonds, chopped into small pieces, to the cinnamon/sugar topping. Maybe since I used a ceramic pie plate, the kuchen was done in only 25 minutes. It's delicious and not too sweet, PERFECT with coffee or hot tea. It would make a good brunch recipe or a good dessert after a large meal since it's so light and not too filling. I believe you could use just about any fruit with good results. This recipe is a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tetya
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
It was great! Simple and tasty :)but the key here is the fresh peaches. I used very ripe peaches and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tetya

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Easy and quick and absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States