Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I am not a fan of peaches or ice cream but picked this recipe out for a family dinner dessert item. What a huge hit, the texture of the ice cream was great and the peach flavor was just right. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I over-picked when I went peach picking and have been making a gazillion peach-inspired dishes for the last week. Thought I'd give ice cream a try and this had to be the easiest, fastest, most inexpensive and yummiest ice cream recipe ever! The only addition I made was adding a few teaspoons of tiny diced candied ginger left over from another peach recipe. I'm making gallons of this stuff to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Delicious! I added extra chopped up peaches to give the ice cream some chunks. It reminds me of the homemade peach ice cream I had when I was little. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I made this with fresh, perfectly ripe, Fredericksburg (TX) peaches and this was by far the best peach ice cream I've ever had. I cut the recipe in half to accommodate my 2 qt. ice cream maker and it worked perfectly. I used this same recipe but substituted strawberry puree for peach puree and it turned out just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very yummy! Not a bit left over! I didn't have fresh peaches so I used a quart of some I had bottles, just drained most the juice off. I also didn't use the half and half since I had enough cream and it needed to be used. Turned out rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I don't get it...followed the recipe to a 'T". NO flavor...Tasted like I froze up the cream and ate it. The consistency was weird, too. Peaches ARE very much in season right now, too... Very sad because I spent about 17.00 for the ingredients. What a great disappointment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Most kids will love this peach ice cream recipe because it is so sweet. For adults, I would cut the sugar in half and include some chopped up peaches, in addition to the peach puree. I think it also would be better if it had more of a peach taste, though this could have been due to the peaches we used - Spring Snow peaches... the first of the season. We're going to try this recipe again with Elbertas and Georgia Belles, once they come in. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is not only the best peach ice cream I have ever had, but one of the best ice creams I have had period. EVERYONE who has even tasted it loves it. I did tweak the recipe a bit. I cut the sugar down by 1/3, and 25% of the sugar used for I used brown sugar (1-1/2 cups white, 1/2 cup brown on a half recipe). I also added a pinch of cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and fresh ground nutmeg.....FABULOUS!!! We only have a quart size ice cream maker, so we used a half recipe, and it still filled the thing twice. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sorry, but, ice cold peaches definitely lose their fabulous flavor. What did help was the addition of GINGER, which always goes fabulous with peaches and enhances the flavor. Still...it doesn't "cut it" for me. I used my own elberta peaches off my own tree and this is NOT a way to enjoy them. THUMBS DOWN on this one...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States