Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
This is wonderful! I diced the peaches instead of pureeing them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
this worked well with fresh mango. also, i swapped the proportions of heavy cream and half & half to reduce the fat content slightly and it worked fine. i agree with others that it would taste fine with less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2007
Very good recipe. The peaches I bought weren't ripe enough, so I used strawberries and followed the recipe exactly otherwise. Given the heavy ingredients, I was surprised at how light the ice cream tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This recipe was just too sweet. It had a very smooth texture, but I omitted the peaches and just made it as a straight vanilla ice cream...Plenty to make in a gallon ice cream maker, 3 cups of sugar is ok, 3 1/2 is just too dang much, next time I make it, I will only put in 2 1/2 cups then the rest too taste. I wouldn't eat the ice cream as is, but add it to one of those foo foo drinks like a pina colada...Jerseymaid ice cream is still my favorite...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
Wow! This was one of the best ice cream recipes I have ever had! It did make WAY too much for just my husband and myself so I would cut it in a quarter next time. I followerd the advice of others and added almond extract and enjoyed the mild flavor. Also, next time, I will leave in some "chunks" of fresh peach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was so good. Everyone in my house loved it. I would cool it overnight before I put in the ice cream machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
Easy to make and a big hit with the family. Great way to use up the extra baskets of peaches from the tree in the yard!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chateauguay, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Caledon, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2006
Delicious! Just realize how HUGE this recipe is - I halved it and it was still too big for my ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
This was good and certainly easy. Does not need the salt - hard to distinguish the tangy from the salty taste. I halved the recipe and it made a ton, would cut in half again next time for two people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Will definately make this recipe again! Perhaps a little less sugar or a few peach chunks next time as the sweetness seems to outshine the peach flavor a little bit. If you don't have an ice cream maker, freeze in a metal bowl, stirring occasionally.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 141-150 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States