Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Fantastic! I substituted Splenda for half of the sugar, it turned out great. Will surely make this one again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
Wow! Delicious! I halved the recipe and used 4 cups peach puree, 3 eggs, 1.75c sugar, 2c heavy cream, 1c 1% milk, 1 tsp vanilla, 1/4tsp salt. It was still too much to fit into my 1.5 quart ice cream maker...had to make a double batch! Delicious with "Apple Crisp II", with peaches substituted for apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
This came out very rich and the texture was perfect. I halved the recipe and the amount was perfect for my ice cream maker. I don't really like using raw eggs, so I heated up the sugar, half-and-half, and heavy cream to about 180 degrees F and tempered the eggs. Then I took everything off of the heat and added the rest of the ingredients. Chilled for about 4 hours in the fridge before putting it into the ice cream maker. I will definitely make this again, perhaps with mango or berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
Made this for my family and they loved it. I did not use as many peaches but I have plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
This recipe is wonderful! It was very easy to make and was recieved with rave reviews from the family who proclaimed it was the best homemade ice cream they had ever eaten. We especially liked that the peaches were pureed which made for a great texture. Five Stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2008
This is a really good rich recipe. Chunks of peaches would be a nice addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Bellbrook, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
I live in Georgia and had a box of peaches delivered to my house by a friend. I immediately thought of making peach ice cream. We used this recipe and it was delicious! The only thing I would do differently next time is to add a little less vanilla extract. Other than that it was yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
This ice cream was fantastic! We cut the recipe in half and the whole family loved it. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
This is the best ice cream I've ever had. I made it for the fourth of July holiday and my grandsons birthday. Why not he's a "peach of a kid". My 7 yr old grandaughter helped me. It was easy. The batch was a good size. The peaches I used were big and ripe. The end product was fabulous. I had more than five cups of puree so I added the little that was left and it was a amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Orange, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
yummmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 179) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

How to Make Ice Cream

See how easy it is to make America’s favorite frozen dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States