Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
OUTSTANDING! I made this with fresh, perfectly ripe, Fredericksburg (TX) peaches and this was by far the best peach ice cream I've ever had. I cut the recipe in half to accommodate my 2 qt. ice cream maker and it worked perfectly. I used this same recipe but substituted strawberry puree for peach puree and it turned out just as delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
Very yummy! Not a bit left over! I didn't have fresh peaches so I used a quart of some I had bottles, just drained most the juice off. I also didn't use the half and half since I had enough cream and it needed to be used. Turned out rich and creamy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
I don't get it...followed the recipe to a 'T". NO flavor...Tasted like I froze up the cream and ate it. The consistency was weird, too. Peaches ARE very much in season right now, too... Very sad because I spent about 17.00 for the ingredients. What a great disappointment...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Most kids will love this peach ice cream recipe because it is so sweet. For adults, I would cut the sugar in half and include some chopped up peaches, in addition to the peach puree. I think it also would be better if it had more of a peach taste, though this could have been due to the peaches we used - Spring Snow peaches... the first of the season. We're going to try this recipe again with Elbertas and Georgia Belles, once they come in. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is not only the best peach ice cream I have ever had, but one of the best ice creams I have had period. EVERYONE who has even tasted it loves it. I did tweak the recipe a bit. I cut the sugar down by 1/3, and 25% of the sugar used for I used brown sugar (1-1/2 cups white, 1/2 cup brown on a half recipe). I also added a pinch of cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and fresh ground nutmeg.....FABULOUS!!! We only have a quart size ice cream maker, so we used a half recipe, and it still filled the thing twice. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sorry, but, ice cold peaches definitely lose their fabulous flavor. What did help was the addition of GINGER, which always goes fabulous with peaches and enhances the flavor. Still...it doesn't "cut it" for me. I used my own elberta peaches off my own tree and this is NOT a way to enjoy them. THUMBS DOWN on this one...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this last night. Excellent consistency, but I could have used more of a peach flavor. The vanilla seemed to overpower it. I have some base left over, so I will add more peach puree before freezing it tonight. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCCook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent taste and easy to make. For those who care for "hard" ice cream, this is soft and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So good! Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States