Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
This was my very first ice cream making experience. I cut the recipe in half because I was unsure if it would turn out well. Instead of fresh peaches (my local grocery store had peaches the size of plums & they didn't look too great) I used frozen peaches which I defrosted and then pureed. I also added 1/2 a tsp. of cinnamon to add a little flavor to it. I love peach recipes but it always seems like it’s too bland. I agree with other reviews about it being too much sugar, so next time I'll probably use a little less. Overall I love the outcome with my creation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
This recipe is unbelievable. I used small white flesh peaches from Fredericksburg (which took an hour to peel). I peeled them and cut them over a bowl, to catch the juices. When I halved the recipe (to make 1 batch in a normal ice cream machine), I needed just over 2 cups of the peach/juice mixture to get the right peach flavor. As others have suggested, I did use slightly less sugar. The other thing I did differently was temper the eggs to kill off any potential bacteria (since I have a one year old and am pregnant). Fresh farm eggs wold be safe, but I don't trust the ones from the grocery store. To do this, I mixed all of the ingredients EXCEPT the peaches in a sauce pan on the stove top and cooked JUST until the mixture reached 170f. Doing this (cooking, cooling, and peeling tiny peaches) took a really long time, but it was SO worth it. I don't know what peach recipe I used last time, but it was nothing compared to this. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Great ice cream. Don't hesitate to make it. I added 2 more peaches for better flavor. It's really creamy so have small servings. Great summer treat!!! I made 8 servings
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
We loved this ice cream! A bag of nectarines got too soft to enjoy fresh so I went looking something to do with them & found this recipe. It tastes a lot like a local hand crafted ice cream-mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Twinmadre99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Almost too sweet. My guess is you will have to reduce your sugar based on how sweet your peaches are. I'm giving it a 3 because it wasn't bad but it wasn't great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Haney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Germantown, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Really wonderful! Made it with incredible fresh peaches and I'm sure that helped but it was really creamy and delicious. Will try to remember to chill the mixture thoroughly before putting it in the freezer next time to help speed the time. Will most certainly make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Wonderful! I used fresh Red Haven peaches...delicious. I couldn't get the peel off of the peaches, so just left them on...didn't make a bit of a difference. No need to peel them. I left about half in small chunks...would probably puree more. Overall, a wonderful, creamy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
This ice cream was wonderful and so simple. We made it while down at the beach, it was so perfect and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
This recipe sounds amazing though I would like to know if I can cook the ingredients through, would it destroy the recipe? I am new to ice cream making and don't think I am confortable with the raw eggs...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I'm thinking my ice cream machine doesn't work that well. This recipe made something more like a granita than ice cream - and I did use 1/2 & 1/2 plus heavy whipping cream. I did decided to peel all the peaches before pureeing them - for a nice smooth consistency. The taste was good, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carly Urbanski Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eden Prairie, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States