Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Fabulous recipe! Like others, I had to scale it to my freezer, but it came out perfectly with an intense peach flavor. I plan to make this again with bananas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan in Dallas

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Good thing I cut the recipe in half. I use my Kitchenaid ice cream attachment and it was just the right amount. Be sure when you adjust the amounts that the directions needs to be adjusted as well in reference to number of cups of peach puree. I used 5 peaches and it was exactly 2.5 cups. Also, the recipe does not mention to peel the peaches and may think it is a given but it should say peel, pit and chop. another tip is to chill the mixture before pouring into you ice cream maker. It helps. I was in a hurry and did not do this so it did not freeze as usual. Very creamy, peachy and easy to make. Finding ripe peaches was probably the more challenging part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Italian in Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Really delicious!! Excellent and easy. I followed the directions for 11 servings to fit into the ice cream maker. I used 3 eggs, 2 cups heavy cream, 1 cup cream, 1 1/2 cups sugar, 2.5 cups peace purée, 1 peach chopped, 3/4 t vanilla, 1/4 almond extract, 1/4 t salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Very good. A couple of suggestions: Temper the eggs after heating up the cream; taste test the flavor after adding one teaspoon vanilla--two teaspoons can be too strong if you're using a high-quality vanilla. Canned or bottled peaches work for this recipe, as do fresh apricots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Great icecream! Everyone loved it. Followed recipe exactly as written. Had no problems. My peaches were very ripe and the icecream had a very good peachy flavor. Will definitely make again. Great summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
Made it exactly. Had no problems, and everyone loved it, even the little picky ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
first time ever making ice cream and had a ton of fresh peaches from my tree that had to be used. This was good and is a versatile recipe. I cut the recipe down to 6 servings for just the 2 of us so we can make it 2 more times. Not too crazy about the fact that there are raw eggs in this though....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Amazing! Truly amazing! I cut the recipe in half and it puffed up TO four quarts! The flavor was, must I say it, BETTER THAN peaches and cream! I had a bunch of people tried it and it almost took them to their knee's. Don't be scared to try this, it's easy and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
This is an awesome recipe. I've tried it with peaches, strawberries, and bananas. Because it's Fall, I tried pumpkin, which turned out amazing. I halved the recipe to 16 servings, instead of peaches, i used a can of pumpkin, 3 tsp pumpkin pie spice, half brown sugar, half white sugar and added walnuts (only because I didn't have pecans) about 5 mins before the end of the ice cream maker cycle. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
YUM! This is some amazing ice cream. I halved this recipe and it still made a ton. Followed recipe exactly and was very happy with the results. So happy peaches are in season right now because they made this taste awesome. I also pureed with the skins on, and it makes very pretty darker flecks in the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States