Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
I made this recipe, but wanted more peaches in it, so I drained a can of freestone peaches, chopped them up and added 1tsp of cinnamon and 1 tsp. of butter extract. The result tasted like homemade peach cobbler..Very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
This ice cream came out great! Be sure to use very ripe peaches for the most flavor. To ripen your peaches, place them in a brown paper bag a let them set on your counter for a day or two. Check them each day for softness and a sweet smell, then they're ready to use. I cut the peaches in half, then used a grapefruit spoon to scoop out the 'meat,' this was much quicker then peeling and chopping. I used 10 peaches, and only came out with 4 cups of puree, but it worked out fine. I used a 4 qt. ice cream maker, and the mixture came right up to the fill line - perfect! But, if you are looking for ann intensely peach falvor, this isn't the one for you, it is more of a peaches 'n cream taste, very subtle. Once the ice cream maker was done, the ice cream was more of the consistency of soft-serve ice cream, so yoo probably want to freeze it for a firmer ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinginFL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2007
Excellent ice cream recipe. Just a couple of small changes: I cut the recipe in half, but I used 8 peaches and cut the sugar in half. There is a film that left on the spoon, but I didn't experience the film on the roof of mouth (from another reviewer). I was a great recipe, but I may cut back on the cream in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: East Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. I cut down the amount of sugar and added sugared pecans. We now call this ice cream Southern Delight!!! I look forward to using this as a base for many more variety of ice creams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TXGRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clifton, Texas, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
I made this for a group of friends, none of which were crazy about it. It is a very rich, heavy, ice cream. It leaves a greasy texture on the roof of your mouth. I will not be making this recipe again without reducing the heavy cream ALOT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Very good. I only used 3 cups of sugar & used strawberries instead of peaches. I used 2 cups of cream & 4 cups half & half. We all thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2007
Delicious and easy! I used a potato masher to crush the peaches and it worked perfectly. Small chunks of peaches throughout the ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2007
This ice cream is amazing. I made quite a few changes suggested by other reviews. I halved the recipe which was still too much for my ice cream maker. Next time I would do a third of the recipe/change the calculations to 11 servings. I used one mango and the rest peaches. I used a potato masher in a glass measuring bowl to make it easier and a little chunkier. I also changed the milk quantities to make it not so creamy. I used 1 cup whole milk, 1 cup heavy cream, and 1 cup half and half. Next time I will do as another reviewer suggested 2 cups half & half and 1 cup cream. I also cut down the sugar a little to 1.5 cups. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2007
i cut this recipe in half. another reviewer was correct in saying there wasn't enough peach flavor. nice creamy texture, but next time i will add more fruit puree!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thebakedbaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Verona, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
This ice cream is awesome! I made exactly as is and everyone gobbled it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States