Peach Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Most kids will love this peach ice cream recipe because it is so sweet. For adults, I would cut the sugar in half and include some chopped up peaches, in addition to the peach puree. I think it also would be better if it had more of a peach taste, though this could have been due to the peaches we used - Spring Snow peaches... the first of the season. We're going to try this recipe again with Elbertas and Georgia Belles, once they come in. Overall, a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homer, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This is not only the best peach ice cream I have ever had, but one of the best ice creams I have had period. EVERYONE who has even tasted it loves it. I did tweak the recipe a bit. I cut the sugar down by 1/3, and 25% of the sugar used for I used brown sugar (1-1/2 cups white, 1/2 cup brown on a half recipe). I also added a pinch of cinnamon, pumpkin pie spice, and fresh ground nutmeg.....FABULOUS!!! We only have a quart size ice cream maker, so we used a half recipe, and it still filled the thing twice. Definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Absolutely AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
I did not care for this recipe. I'm sorry, but, ice cold peaches definitely lose their fabulous flavor. What did help was the addition of GINGER, which always goes fabulous with peaches and enhances the flavor. Still...it doesn't "cut it" for me. I used my own elberta peaches off my own tree and this is NOT a way to enjoy them. THUMBS DOWN on this one...sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
Made this last night. Excellent consistency, but I could have used more of a peach flavor. The vanilla seemed to overpower it. I have some base left over, so I will add more peach puree before freezing it tonight. Overall, great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DCCook2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Savannah, Georgia, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Excellent taste and easy to make. For those who care for "hard" ice cream, this is soft and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Subvet

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Islip Terrace, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
So good! Perfect for a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TexasJen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
Incredible! After two failed ice cream attempts I've finally found the perfect recipe. This was easy to make, tasted great, and even stayed delicious and soft after freezing. I will definitely be using this as a base for my future ice cream endeavors! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Prospective PhD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I did make a slight change in that I cooked the mix to 160 degrees, then chilled it for two hours before putting it into the mixer/freezer. Creamy and smooth, very good ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Rumbo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
the BEST homemade icecream I've ever had! Great taste...Great texture! My dad couldn't believe it was homemade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States