Peach Finger Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
this was delicious! i love peaches and am always on the look out for new and wonderful peach recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
We love this too at our home! Thanks for posting Jamie! We like it cold too! You can make this with canned peaches too if fresh aren't available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Very good, and a great take-along for a cookout. Crust came out delicious. In my opinion, the filling needed some spices, but all-in-all a nice, simple way to use peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Very similar to the apple pie slices I make, it was good but was a bit tart and needed more sugar in the peaches, next time I would also add an extra cup of peaches to have more peaches than crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
I was looking for an easily packable alternative to cookies and brownies for a bake sale, and this was perfect! I agree with a former reviewer, however, that it needs more peach filling. Next time I will make 1 and 1/2 times the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
Wonderful! I used frozen peaches and it was good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki94

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Darlington, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
The lady across the street had loads of very ripe peaches from her tree. I looked on this site and found this recipes and said this is it. I love crust, so it was even better. I did add more peaches 5 cups and did add just a little more sugar and it was fabulous. It was a little bit of work to make the crust but with my mother by my side who has perfected crust making we did a good job of it. Loved this recipe. You have got to try it!!! thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
I made this for a bridal shower. Tried a recipe week before...not sweet enough. Used 1 1/4 c sugar second time around, it was better, but still not sweek enough again. I guess my peaches were not sweet at all. Will try again, but will sample peaches and adjust sugar. Also added 1/2 teaspoon almond extract to the sugar/water mixture. Everyone at the shower enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
This recipe is amazingly good! I made this last night to bring to work because if it is your birthday, the birthday person brings the treats to work! Peaches are in season so I thought this would be nice to try. I would make it in 2 smaller pans next time, because I found it tricky picking up the rolled dough without breaking it, given that it was so big! Huge hit at work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
I used really ripe juicy peaches so I added more corn starch and it turned out great. The only change I would make is more sugar in the crust (and maybe some spices like cinnamon or nutmeg), but that is a personal preference. Wonderful recipe. I will be making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States