Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
THIS IS A PERFECT RECIPE FOR FRESH LATE SUMMER PEACHES TOO. SPRINKLE SOME CINNAMON OVER THE TOP FOR A MORE FALL FLAVOR & A NICE FINISHING TOUCH. I MADE IT FOR MY HUBBY'S POKER GROUP OF 7 GUYS & I WAS LUCKY TO SCRAPE A TINY SERVING FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHARING...WONDERFUL & EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would recommend this simple recipe for pretty much any type of fruit. I always hate when people give reviews but then change up the recipe...but, yes, I did that same thing with this one. I used strawberries instead of peaches, and it came out WONDERFUL. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Very,very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
delicious! I used 2-15 oz cans peaches in lite syrup to save a few calories... still a good, easy & FAST dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
{Being Diabetic } I made the following changes: 2-14oz cans sugar free peach slices~1 sugar free yellow cake mix~3/4 cup light margarine~my favorite spices ~ 12 servings ~ 1 piece 3"x3" ~~ this cut 137 calories~10g fat~9g carbs~ from serving nutrition numbers listed~~very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This was so delicious! Easy to make and the best cake I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used peach slices in light syrup and a boxed white cake (that's what I had on hand), and only half a cup of butter. I sprinkled a little cinnamon on both the peaches and on top (next time I'll just add it to the peaches). I probably could have evened out the cake mix better, as there were a few spots that stayed powdery, but they vanished when you scoop this somewhat messy cake out. Easy, fast, sweet, and the hubby enjoyed his evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is amazingly good and so easy to make! I had to keep mine in the oven for about 50 minutes before it turned golden brown. (But that may be just my oven.) I think this would also work well with just about any flavor of pie filling. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
made this today and it was very delicious and so easy to make! will make again, I think I will try it with cherries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States