Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
{Being Diabetic } I made the following changes: 2-14oz cans sugar free peach slices~1 sugar free yellow cake mix~3/4 cup light margarine~my favorite spices ~ 12 servings ~ 1 piece 3"x3" ~~ this cut 137 calories~10g fat~9g carbs~ from serving nutrition numbers listed~~very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
THIS IS A PERFECT RECIPE FOR FRESH LATE SUMMER PEACHES TOO. SPRINKLE SOME CINNAMON OVER THE TOP FOR A MORE FALL FLAVOR & A NICE FINISHING TOUCH. I MADE IT FOR MY HUBBY'S POKER GROUP OF 7 GUYS & I WAS LUCKY TO SCRAPE A TINY SERVING FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHARING...WONDERFUL & EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would recommend this simple recipe for pretty much any type of fruit. I always hate when people give reviews but then change up the recipe...but, yes, I did that same thing with this one. I used strawberries instead of peaches, and it came out WONDERFUL. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used peach slices in light syrup and a boxed white cake (that's what I had on hand), and only half a cup of butter. I sprinkled a little cinnamon on both the peaches and on top (next time I'll just add it to the peaches). I probably could have evened out the cake mix better, as there were a few spots that stayed powdery, but they vanished when you scoop this somewhat messy cake out. Easy, fast, sweet, and the hubby enjoyed his evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
delicious! I used 2-15 oz cans peaches in lite syrup to save a few calories... still a good, easy & FAST dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is amazingly good and so easy to make! I had to keep mine in the oven for about 50 minutes before it turned golden brown. (But that may be just my oven.) I think this would also work well with just about any flavor of pie filling. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I make this recipe often for an assisted living home. I melt the butter in a microwave and then drizzle it over the cake mix. Then drag a fork lightly over the cake mix to evenly distribute the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my lifestyle! I'm a busy collage student but I try really hard to make a home cooked meal as often as possible and these cake/cobblers are the perfect final (and my favorite) course! I made this just like the recipe only I added fresh Strawberry's and doubled the peaches and it was AMAZING! my family is asking me to make this (or variants of it) for every gathering we have now! Oh andi also used Betty crocker French vanilla cake mix, I highly recommend it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
The butter sat like globs on top of the cake mix. The cake mix was still powdery after baking for nearly an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judith

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
I have made this before and it's great! I have found that I like to melt the butter for the top though -- it's easier! This time I substituted canned apricots for peaches (had A LOT of apricots) and it was really good too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TravelDivaLisa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elwood, Indiana, USA
Living In: Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

Slow Cooker Black Forest Cake

See how to make a rich Black Forest cake in the slow cooker!

How to Make Pineapple Upside-Down Cake

In a topsy-turvy world, this may be the perfect dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States