Peach Dump Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
{Being Diabetic } I made the following changes: 2-14oz cans sugar free peach slices~1 sugar free yellow cake mix~3/4 cup light margarine~my favorite spices ~ 12 servings ~ 1 piece 3"x3" ~~ this cut 137 calories~10g fat~9g carbs~ from serving nutrition numbers listed~~very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
THIS IS A PERFECT RECIPE FOR FRESH LATE SUMMER PEACHES TOO. SPRINKLE SOME CINNAMON OVER THE TOP FOR A MORE FALL FLAVOR & A NICE FINISHING TOUCH. I MADE IT FOR MY HUBBY'S POKER GROUP OF 7 GUYS & I WAS LUCKY TO SCRAPE A TINY SERVING FOR MYSELF. THANKS FOR SHARING...WONDERFUL & EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joydee Mccorkle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gladstone, Oregon, USA
Living In: Myrtle Creek, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
I would recommend this simple recipe for pretty much any type of fruit. I always hate when people give reviews but then change up the recipe...but, yes, I did that same thing with this one. I used strawberries instead of peaches, and it came out WONDERFUL. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
I used peach slices in light syrup and a boxed white cake (that's what I had on hand), and only half a cup of butter. I sprinkled a little cinnamon on both the peaches and on top (next time I'll just add it to the peaches). I probably could have evened out the cake mix better, as there were a few spots that stayed powdery, but they vanished when you scoop this somewhat messy cake out. Easy, fast, sweet, and the hubby enjoyed his evening snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALPINDELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Shorewood, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
I make this recipe often for an assisted living home. I melt the butter in a microwave and then drizzle it over the cake mix. Then drag a fork lightly over the cake mix to evenly distribute the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
delicious! I used 2-15 oz cans peaches in lite syrup to save a few calories... still a good, easy & FAST dessert
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Centralia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SugarPlum♥
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
This is amazingly good and so easy to make! I had to keep mine in the oven for about 50 minutes before it turned golden brown. (But that may be just my oven.) I think this would also work well with just about any flavor of pie filling. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SugarPlum♥

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I too am guilty of tweaking! I used Spice Cake, Lucky Brand Lite Peaches and sweet potatoes. Seasoned with a pinch of salt, loads of cinnamon, and a little dark brown sugar. Melted Lite Bonnet Butter (one stick) drizzles over the cake topping and baked for 20min. When I checked it at 20 some buttered parts were browning (majority) and a few other spots were still powder. Solution was doing a water mix with a little brown sugar and pour a little less than half a cup over the cake in and around the dry areas, let it back 20 more minutes, and perfection!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This recipe is perfect for my lifestyle! I'm a busy collage student but I try really hard to make a home cooked meal as often as possible and these cake/cobblers are the perfect final (and my favorite) course! I made this just like the recipe only I added fresh Strawberry's and doubled the peaches and it was AMAZING! my family is asking me to make this (or variants of it) for every gathering we have now! Oh andi also used Betty crocker French vanilla cake mix, I highly recommend it :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I made this last night. It was pretty good. I would've added a little brown sugar, vanilla, cinnamon, and nutmeg to the peaches if it were MY recipe. but this was tasty enough. Some of the peices of cake were rather hard and crunchy but I welcomed that contrast in textures. Next time I'll try this with a crumb cake and the additional items I mentioned above. This is a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmeeks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Dump Cake I

This cake is as easy as, well, dumping ingredients in a pan. So yummy!

GA Peach Pound Cake

Delectable and dense pound cake loaded with juicy and sweet peach chunks.

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States