Peach Curry Glazed Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
Restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vickiwht
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
I used chicken instead it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
EXCELLENT! Even the 3 year old loved it. I will make extra sauce next time because it is delish all by itself over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Awesome! Made this tonight for mom and grandma with the intent of using up some of the homemade peach jam I had brought. Was a bit worried grandma wouldn't go for the curry, but she loved it. Changes...just browned the chops, removed them, then cooked a sliced onion in the pan. Removed the onion and added the chops back to finish cooking. Flipped then, then added theonion back in while they cooked on the other side. Then added in the sauce and peaches together with the green onions. Served with steamed broccoli that was a great complement with the sauce. Was hoping to take leftovers to my dad tomorrow, but no leftovers to take! Not that I think they would have lasted through the night, anyway... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
All four of my kids ate this, which is unheard of for a meat dish, and I enjoyed it too. The cooking time was much too long for my somewhat thin pork steaks and didn't allow the sauce to reduce, so I will probably just quickly brown them before adding the sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Northwich, Cheshire, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2012
My boyfriend and I really liked this...I initially thought the curry flavor was too strong but I added all the juice from a can of peaches plus half of the slices and some brown sugar and boiled it on the stove to thicken it up into a sauce and seasoned the prom chops with some salt and pepper and a pinch of Cajun seasoning while cooking, then poured the sauce on top. The sauce was really, really good that way. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Good recipe, but definitely more sweet than curry flavour. Nice for a change to the same old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very tasty! I used a fresh peach because that's what I had. Cooked it down in a simple syrup of 1 c. oj and 2T sugar for about 20 min . Followed rest of directions as written. I loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
This was delicious! A big hit with everyone for sure. We grilled our chops and fixed the glaze/sauce in a saucepan on the stove - definitely double the sauce so you'll have enough to eat over rice. I chopped the peaches into chunks and added them in with the rest of the sauce ingredients after sauteing 1/4 of a yellow onion (not a fan of green onions). I will definitely make again, but try it with fresh peaches and homemade peach jam - I'm sure that will be even more amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I had a ton of canned peaches that I needed to find a use for. After seeing this recipe I knew exactly what I was making with them. It tastes wonderful. I did have to change a few things out of necessity. I didn't have dijon mustard so I used the kind we had at home and we are out of honey so I substituted brown sugar instead. I added 1/2 tsp cinnamon to the mix and a tbs of onion powder too. And no cilantro since noone in this house likes it, I just garnished with another thinly slices green onion. I will definatly make this again and soon. Even my mother who doesn't usually like curry flavors loved this dish and wants to see it for dinner again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pork Chops with Apples

Learn how to make delicious pork chops with sweet potatoes and sauteed apples.

How to Make Easy Pan-Fried Pork Chops

See how to make a classic pan-fried pork chop dish in three easy steps.

Oven-Fried Pork Chops

See a simple, inexpensive way to make tender baked chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States