Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This recipe was perfect. I needed something quick, cheap, and tasty that would use up the ingredients I had on hand in freezers etc. The house smells amazing it took no time at all and I am extremely happy with the results. Thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Timberweave

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
I did what ROBYNBNB did in terms of the crisp part and lasagna pan, and found that the increase wasn't enough. I love when the fruit is entirely covered, so next time I would even increase the increase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ryan Mitchell
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
This recipe was good. I made a few alterations,as suggested by other reviewers, I mixed the spices in with the topping. I like a crispier topping, so I used nature valley oats n honey granola, also upped the butter by two tablespoons, and mixed it all together in the topping before putting it on the peaches,followed by a drizzle of honey on top. For the peaches, I cooked them for 15 minutes before adding the topping. Came out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Deliciosa, y sumamente facil de preparar. Lo que mas me gusto es que no es super-dulce. En esta receta, Ud. va a poder disfrutar de la dulzura natural de la fruta. Yo no tenia granola a mano, asi que le puse mas avena. Use las especias a mi gusto, y use "pecans". Use la fruta congelada ("frozen peaches without sugar") Yo le daria 10 estrellas!!! Me fascino.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by INESPR

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Ridge, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by zedna
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Delicious recipe.the only thing I changed was the flour. I used gf flour and no granola.It came out very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
Delicious! I brought this for a potluck and those who tried it, loved it! Some were unsure if it was burnt because of all the cinnamon and allspice on top, so I think I'll mix those into the crumble before topping the peaches. Also, I ALWAYS double the crumble and this time was no exception. Turned out great with fresh peaches and nectarines! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Renee
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
Very tasty. Good with in season peaches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Indiana, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Added homemade vanilla ice cream and yummy. This would also go well with yogurt if you wanted to be healthier; plain yogurt and this would be delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
I made it with frozen sliced peaches. Used Stevie sugar substitute in place of granulated sugar and 2 tbsp minute tapioca instead of flour sprinkled on the peaches to thicken as it cooks. Topping cut in 1/2 stick butter ,1 cup quick oatmeal, 1/3 cup AP flour. 3/4 cup brown sugar blended together with nutmeg and cinnamon , salt to preference. 30 min at 350f. until top is nice and brown-crispy. Have made this also w/fresh blackberries and was delicious. Serve w/ Devon Cream or ice cream. It does have calories but healthier than all white sugar -white flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ukcountess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States