Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
this is truly awesome and easy to make. Make sure your peaches are pretty ripe. I will make this again and again. Thanks for such a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2004
Especially good. I used fresh peaches and added a little bit more flour and a little sugar to the peaches. My husband just raved. This is it for us. And I felt like it was fairly healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Burlington, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2004
I love this recipe. I'm a big fan of this combination of ingredients - from the granola to the pecans. Yum! I'll make this recipe all through peach season. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
Very good! I used frozen peaches and had to adjust the cooking time (lowered the temp & cooked about 10-15 minutes longer). I also used 1 cup oats and added a little more flour & brown sugar because I like alot of topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2005
This recipe is outstanding! I prepared it for 50 people & absolutely everyone thought it was "the best ever"! Thanks so much Jeri!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
This was excellent. I used fresh peaches, nectarines, and pears. The topping was wonderful - just the right amount in my opinion. Wouldn't change a thing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I've just made this crisp and my husband and i ate nearly half of it! it is very tasty and fairly harmless (of course if you eat all of it in one sitting like I am seem to be able to, then even all that fruit is not going to balance out the butter and the sugar, so enjoy it in moderation). here are a few modifications I've made: 1. I did not have enough peaches so I added about 8 plums (the oval blue ones). the plums added a bit of sourness to the sweetness of the peaches; they also changed texture a bit. I liked the combination so much that I am going to keep it even when I do have enough peaches. You might want to add a bit more sugar if you don't like the sourness of the plums. I used plums that I bought from the local orchards; they are superior to the store variety. I would not add fruit from the supermarket to this recipe. 2. I used organic nut/maple granola. I liked it because it had different nuts and seeds: sliced almonds, sunflower seeds, cashews... Aslo the maple flavor goes well with the rest. 3. I added walnuts instead of pecans and that worked just as fine. 4. my husband does not like cinnamon so I added a bit of freshly ground clove. I like the zest that it adds to the overall flavor. But do not add too much; it is very strong. I recommend this recipe to those who like making easy treats with the fruit in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2005
This was tasty. I had a lot of peaches so I used my lasagna pan. I used 2 cups oats & granola, 1 cup brown sugar, no flour & 1/2 cup butter. Nice & brown with a good crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2005
This was excellent. I served it for company and received many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This is a very nice blend of tartness and sweetness. the granola topping was awsome however the peaches came out just a bit tart. I loved it as did my fellow co-workers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States