Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very good recipe, I like the use of granola in the topping. You could do so many different types for a different flavor each time. I used a combo of frozen and jar peaches and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was amazing...I'll just keep making it over and over and over again! Only thing I did differently was add a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon to the fruit and the rest I mixed in with my topping! Everyone just loves it!!! I also added some frozen mixed berries to the peaches and substituted quick cooking tapioca for the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was very good! I added some frozen blueberries I had, which was great. Next time I will cut the butter down, it seemed a bit much for me. Looking forward to making it in the fall with fresh picked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Basically I used what I had--old-fashioned instead of quick-cook, vanilla granola instead of honey, no allspice or nutmeg--and it turned out to be a mouthwatering delight. Thanks for an easy and worthwhile recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2007
I made the crisp exactly like the recipe said, except didn't have any pecans. It was quite good, and I don't think the spices "burned" on the top of the crisp, but it was definately a darker color when I removed it from the oven. It was delicious, but a bit watery. I think the others' suggestions to add the flour and spices directly to the peaches is a good idea, but it DOES work okay as printed. If your peaches are good and juicy as mine were, add 2 T flour to the peaches rather than the 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2007
Yum! No need to change anything in this recipe. Serve warm with a scoop of good vanilla ice cream, and you're set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
Wow - this was so good! I love a crunchy topping on top and this is exactly that! I found some apple cinnamon sweetened granola for the topping - wow, this was so amazing - I'm hoping it works as well with apples too! Thanks for this super recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2006
This recipe is wonderful. I'm not very good at making deserts or baking, but this was so easy to do & so delicious. I added some extra sugar to my peaches as they weren't very sweet & a little extra flour & it was perfect. I'll definitely make this one again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
This is a delicious crisp. I couldn't find loose granola so I bought Quaker Crunchy Granola Bars, (Oat, Nuts and Honey flavor) and I smashed a couple of them. It worked really well. Instead of flour I stirred 1 Tbls Minute Tapioca into the peaches and it thickened the juice very nicely. We served it with vanilla ice cream and caramel topping. FABULOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMATECHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, Utah, USA
Living In: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Great! I used Quaker Granola cereal and also used fresh grated nutmeg. The only thing I omitted was the allspice. I baked in individual bowls and served with one scoop of vanilla ice cream on top(with a tiny bit of nutmeg grated over it). Very pretty presentation! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Menwith Hill'er Back Home !!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States