Peach Crisp III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good tasting & quick. I recommend a bit more brown sugar. Don't sprinkle the spices on top, but rather mix them in with the crumble mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This recipe is awesome! In consideration of some other reviewers who found the topping to be on the minimalist side, I doubled the topping recipe, adding the spices into the topping mix. Since I didn't have granola, I used Kashi Go-Lean Crunch. I also used fresh peaches from my own tree. I found the amount of flour to be insufficient to thicken the juices, but I didn't have any tapioca - oh well, it was still GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Very good. I added 1 cup raspberries (only had 4 cups of peaches). Next time, I'll use firmer peaches. Added some sugar and flour to the fruit mixture to sweeten up the berries and make it less juicy. Ended up being a bit too sweet (5 tablespoons of sugar) and wasn't juicy at all (2 tablespoons flour). Also left out the nutmeg and allspice -- didn't have any.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bellingham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
This is really delicious. Next time I am going to mix the spices and nuts in with the crumb mixture, and I also think I will cut back on the sugar a bit - it was very sweet. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
A very satisfying dessert. Peaches don't pair as well with oats as apples do, but the combination was good. I didn't have granola so I used all oats. And in order to ensure even distribution of the spices I mixed them into the oat mixture. I think the peach mixture could have used something - maybe a bit of the sugar and some cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This is the best peach cobbler I have ever made. It got rave reviews from everyone who ate it. The best part of the crisp is that it is tart, not too sweet. Perfect, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delta, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was okay for me. The peaches were to tart. I guess I will have to add sugar directly to the peaches itself next time. The crisp topping was pretty good, but did not like how the spices on top burnt. I made this with frozen peaches that I thawed in the micro and then drained. It worked just fine this way. I think this recipe would be a 4 star if you just add a little more sugar and mixed the spices in with the oat mix. Thats just my opinion, I just like it sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyof4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Auntie D in MN
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
Very good recipe, I like the use of granola in the topping. You could do so many different types for a different flavor each time. I used a combo of frozen and jar peaches and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
This was amazing...I'll just keep making it over and over and over again! Only thing I did differently was add a sprinkle of brown sugar and cinnamon to the fruit and the rest I mixed in with my topping! Everyone just loves it!!! I also added some frozen mixed berries to the peaches and substituted quick cooking tapioca for the flour!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
This was very good! I added some frozen blueberries I had, which was great. Next time I will cut the butter down, it seemed a bit much for me. Looking forward to making it in the fall with fresh picked apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violet

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crystal Lake, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 112) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Peach Crisp III

Granola and oats combine with fresh peaches in this 5-star dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States